We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Attache”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Attache Resort Motel
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful time from check in to checkout. You are greeted with a smile when you walk in the door. Our room was ready and waiting for us as scheduled. The check in process is hassle free. We walked into the room everything was clean and fresh. We had one of the many Ocean view rooms. Ours also overlooked the deep blue and inviting pool. The pool has a low dive, high dive and a slide. I believe they are the only ones that do. After checking in and unpacking, we walked to the Crest pier, which is directly in front of the hotel. The pier has exercise classes every morning at 8:30 AM. The classes only cost $5. On Saturday we enjoyed watching the Sand sculpture contest and enjoyed the free concert. All of which, was located on the beach in front of the hotel. This place is amazing. It is located close to the boardwalk. It has the playground and the basketball courts across the street. It is a wonderful family location. To that extent, the owners are on site every day and are there to help guarantee you have a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in Ocean and Pool front rooms. All are the best. Check the website for the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTKFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

I've been going to Wildwood Crest for over 30 years and just got back from a weekend at the Attache and it was wonderful. Our room had the essentials for a trip to the Jersey shore including small refrigerator, microwave and small coffee machine. Even though we were only there for two nights, the cleaner came into our room and not only made our bed but cleaned the bathroom with cleaning fluid. I cannot remember the last time I stayed at a resort of any kind and truly felt like the room was clean. In addition, each night when the pool closed, the life guard cleaned each and every pool chair with a cleaning fluid (looked like Windex). We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We just got home from yet another fantastic vacation at the Attache!!! It gets better and better every year we are there. Everyone there is so nice and friendly and the place is cleaner then any other place I have ever been-let's thank Sandy and her great staff for that!!! If anyone wants a great place to go -you have to try the Attache and Wildwood Crest is great-always perfect weather-we had 9 of the best days all summer-we always do!!! Check it out-you won't be sorry-they even have a great pool with a high and low dive and also a slide for the kids. Have met many great people there that we meet up year after year-very family oriented and it's just a great
place to be!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tablelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I was here for a group gathering, and the owners bent over backwards to meet our needs. They even provided a room for us to congregate and enjoy refreshments. Our rooms were comfortable and clean, and seemed to be recently refurbished. The pool and deck area were spotless.The location is wonderful, just steps from the boardwalk and the beach, with easy access to bike rental. We were given info about dining, shopping, and even a church within walking distance -- and the front desk staff could not have been nicer. I especially appreciated the recommendation to visit the Cape May Winery. I plan a return visit next summer!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My family's visit to the Attache was very favorable. The rooms have all the necessities to make your stay comfortable.... refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. My room was very clean with brand new/ nice quality curtains,bedding and carpeting. You cannot beat the location...right on the beach. My family enjoys rising early and renting bikes from the man across the street....we love riding the boardwalk which you can do until 11:00am. Nothing more peaceful than the beach in the morning. So many local restaurants that the friendly staff recommend for breakfast and dinner. We pack lunch and head to the beach which is a stone's throw. Later in the day we enjoyed the Attache's crystal clear pool with a high dive......then took the kids to the park located next to the bike man. Everything is so convenient for family fun. All of the staff were very accomodating to make our vacation enjoyable. We will definitely be back next year and recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marypat246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have stayed at the Attache Motel on several occasions, for conventions and family vacation. We have always been very pleased with the friendliness of the owners and employees. It is always clean and the location is great, just a short walk to the boardwalk and bike rental is available accross the street. The perfect New Jersey vacation spot.

Room Tip: The efficiency rooms overlooking the pool and angled ocean view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Attache Motel is a very clean and well appointed unit. All of the rooms are well maintained, and while we were beginning our stay new drapery was installed throughout the motel. The motel is very close to the beach, there is a bike rental shop across the street, as well as basketball courts close by. They also have a beautiful pool on their property. This motel is very family friendly with all the nice amenities they provide. The owners and staff couldn't do enough to go out of their way to assist us in making the weekend a success-including the great weather they provided.

Room Tip: Room 317 provides a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#29 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#57 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 75 in Wildwood
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#20 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#25 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Resort Motel

Address: 5711 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Heather Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £40 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Attache Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Beach only 3 blocks from the boardwalk. Located next to a park and bike path. Our pool features the only high diving board in the Wildwoods. One and two room suites and kitchens. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Attache Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Wildwood Crest
Attache Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing