We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Attache Resort Motel
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

My family loved our stay at the Attache. The rooms are very clean, it is impressive. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is wonderful, you are right on the ocean and the boardwalk is directly to your left. Far enough from the extra noise but close enough for a short walk to the start of the boardwalk. We had a fabulous time. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngBee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

great view to of the Ocean, beach and pool. 3 blocks from Wildwood Board walk. Can see the Friday nights firework from the motel and some of rooms. Best part is how clean inside out of room. 2 gas grill that you can cook on ti say money in stid of going out to dinner.but thee is great place to eat out. The owner and staff is so nice. It is a place that you keep coming back to like 30+ years. I consider the owner and staff as friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deans2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have never seen a hotel as clean as the Attache. It is just immaculate! The pool is also very clean. The people at the front desk are extremely friendly and the motel is just a short walk to the beach. We stayed in room 101 and it was perfect. It was not noisy and it is very close to the pool.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Stefanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was our first time here and didnt know what to expect but what a wonderful place. Super clean with a super friendly staff. Our room was very clean with no musty smells and comfortable beds. My kids had a blast in the pool utilizong the slide and the diving boards. The pool was so clean I couldnt even resist. There was a staff member by the pool at all times. Not sure if he was a lifeguard per say but was always in the confines of the pool making sure only patrons were there. This place is defineatley worth a try. Our only complaint, but all the wildwood hotels are guilty of this ,is the parking spots are way to narrow. At one point I had to climb into the back of my van to get in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monairo1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Friendly staff. Good pool area. 2 diving boards and a slide. Not a huge motel so not overcrowded. Lifeguard.
closw to start of boardwalk and the tram. Family friendly. Pool closes at 7pm. No late night partiers. Bike rental, park, and b-ball courts across the street.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Wonderful time from check in to checkout. You are greeted with a smile when you walk in the door. Our room was ready and waiting for us as scheduled. The check in process is hassle free. We walked into the room everything was clean and fresh. We had one of the many Ocean view rooms. Ours also overlooked the deep blue and inviting pool. The pool has a low dive, high dive and a slide. I believe they are the only ones that do. After checking in and unpacking, we walked to the Crest pier, which is directly in front of the hotel. The pier has exercise classes every morning at 8:30 AM. The classes only cost $5. On Saturday we enjoyed watching the Sand sculpture contest and enjoyed the free concert. All of which, was located on the beach in front of the hotel. This place is amazing. It is located close to the boardwalk. It has the playground and the basketball courts across the street. It is a wonderful family location. To that extent, the owners are on site every day and are there to help guarantee you have a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in Ocean and Pool front rooms. All are the best. Check the website for the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTKFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I've been going to Wildwood Crest for over 30 years and just got back from a weekend at the Attache and it was wonderful. Our room had the essentials for a trip to the Jersey shore including small refrigerator, microwave and small coffee machine. Even though we were only there for two nights, the cleaner came into our room and not only made our bed but cleaned the bathroom with cleaning fluid. I cannot remember the last time I stayed at a resort of any kind and truly felt like the room was clean. In addition, each night when the pool closed, the life guard cleaned each and every pool chair with a cleaning fluid (looked like Windex). We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
185 reviews
1.5 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Resort Motel

Address: 5711 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Heather Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £41 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Attache Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Beach only 3 blocks from the boardwalk. Located next to a park and bike path. Our pool features the only high diving board in the Wildwoods. One and two room suites and kitchens. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Attache Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Wildwood Crest
Attache Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing