We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenominal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Attache Resort Motel
Ranked #24 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Succasunna, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Phenominal!”
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Well, Another great vacation at the Attache Resort Motel in Wildwood Crest. This was our 12th year staying there and it just keeps getting better. Maryann in the office is the nicest person you could ever want to meet and really everyone there is great. The place is always spotless. It is very well run with lots of nice families staying there. We have met and made so many friends there. I wish I could stay there all summer!!!
Already have it set to go back next year---can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tablelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    42
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
116
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Storrs, CT
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

My husband and I just got back from our six night long beach holiday at the Attache Resort Motel in Wildwood Crest. We stayed in a G-2 room on the third floor of the hotel and the room was oceanview/pool view. Our room was a two room efficiency and the room was clean and spotless. The daily maid service is excellent and the maid spent a lot of time cleaning up the room every day. I have a severe dust and mold allergy but I had no problems at this hotel as it was very clean.

The bedroom which has two full size beds is very small with a second television set. Our room had a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stove, utensils, pots and pans, but no dishwasher.

The living room area was large and pleasant with sofa pull-out bed and dining room table and additional television and dresser. The hotel has free wifi in the public areas like the balcony but the speed is slow inside the room. They have nice rock music piped via intercom at the pool area that we could enjoy on the balcony and even in our rooms all day long.

The pool is very large and busy. I noticed their female lifeguard was standing for several hours watching the kids and adults in the pool very attentively and she is the best lifeguard I have ever seen. The woman at the front desk is very friendly, helpful, and upbeat. The balconies are shared by the whole floor so they are rather narrow except a few oceanfront room have private balconies. Unfortunately we could not get the H room that has a quiet, private balcony. The location of the the hotel is fantastic as it is oceanfront, right on the bike path, and only 3 blocks from the boardwalk. The bike rental is right across the street and the Crusader has a nice breakfast only a block walk away.

Overall, we had an excellent vacation at the Attache and we look forward to returning to this wonderful hotel. Thanks to the fabulous staff at the Attache for an incredible vacation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasStorrs_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We went to the Attache with our friends for a little R & R. Besides the great location on the beach and a nice pool, the people who work there can't do enough for you. We knew we'd have a great time in the sun during the day. Then Maryann at the front desk gave us great ideas about places to eat at night. We will make this a tradition.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summertiming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
babsiegel@gmail.com
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

The Attache Motel was so relaxing for my family. And especially for me! It is in a great location. It is right on the Beach in Wildwood Crest. It also is only 3 short blocks from the Boardwalk. So it is quiet at night, and fun during the day. We also liked to just hang out at the motel because the pool is heated and it is right next door to a park and bike riding rentals. The rooms are great -- roomy and clean. Our room had a kitchenette, but there are lots of good, cheap restaurants within waLKing distance so we went out too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PickiestTraveler000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

Stayed for a week in Mid August. The owners and staff were very friendly. The property was clean and well kept and there was wi-fi available (included, not for an extra fee like some other Wildwood hotels. Get with the times WW!) in our room. Not sure if you could catch it in every room but I can only speak for myself.


All in all, a nice stay at a great place.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilkstom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We just got back from a 5 night stay. We had a G-2 room. It was just like the picture only better. The back room had 2 double beds and a good sized closet, night-table with a drawer and a television over three more drawers. It had it's own temperature control and a window.

There was a full size refrigerator, 4 burner stove, microwave, coffee maker and utensils and pots and pans.

The bathroom was good-sized and plenty of towels were provided every day along with soap and shampoo.

The living room had a table w/four chairs, dresser with six drawers, tv, desk and a duo bed. (this is a bed that slides out with the pull of a cord from underneath a top that makes it a couch during the day). So much better than a sleeper sofa.

Everything was spotless and cleaned everyday. The sun decks were great and so was the pool. The beach is right across the way, but it is a little walk from all the hotels, because you have to cross a street, boardwalk and a wide beach.

Three block walk to the beginning of the boardwalk where you can pick up a shuttle for $2.50 each way down to the rides. You can also park in one of the lots nearby or walk the entire way.

The hotel was in a nice quiet area, yet close enough to restaurants, shops and the boardwalk.

We traveled with my teenage son, who loved the diving boards and the boardwalk. If I came to Wildwood again, I would definitely stay there. It had to be one of the best values around. The pool area and decks were also continuously cleaned and you can barbeque on the grills.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompton Plain, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Once again we had a teriffic vacation at Wildwood Crest! We had a party of 21 people stay at the Attache, and I don't think there was one complaint. The kids love the pool, the nearby park and the bike path. We love where the hotel is located in relation to the beach. We always sit under the pier, so we don't even need an umbrella. The sundeck was a nice place for our party to socialize after we came home from the boardwalk. Great family place!! Plus we had especially beautiful weather!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joseely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
997 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#21 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Resort Motel

Property: Attache Resort Motel
Address: 5711 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Heather Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Attache Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Beach only 3 blocks from the boardwalk. Located next to a park and bike path. Our pool features the only high diving board in the Wildwoods. One and two room suites and kitchens. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Attache Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Wildwood Crest
Attache Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing