We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granada Ocean Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granada Ocean Resort
Ranked #60 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We always have a great time at The Granada. The pool and hot tub overlooks the beach and is great, the staff is very friendly and room was very nice. The beachfront location makes it so much easier to get to the beach every day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjddmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    42
    21
    15
    39
See reviews for
112
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somers, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Granada....the service was fabulous, location was wonderful...a family favorite! Would definitely recommend! We look forward to going every year...and have been for a number of years.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I recently booked a 2 night stay here. Upon arriving I found the conditions of the rooms unsatisfactory and dirty. After a long argument with the manager trying to get my money back so I can stay elsewhere I was denied and had no choice but to stay. I was given their "best room" which had dead bugs on the windowsill, a rusted refrigerator, broken cabinets and bathroom fixtures along with disgusting deck chairs and torn carpet on the deck floor. Needless to say I would NOT recommend this motel to anyone. After posting this same review on fb the GM responded that my review was false. I posted pictures of the room to prove that I had not nor ever will post false reviews!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Marlo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granadamotel, Owner at Granada Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
So sorry that your FREE upgrade to an awesome oceanfront room, and your FREE late checkout did not make you see that we did our very best to make your vacation the best we could, and our cleaning staff did their very best to make you happy as you pointed them in every direction!! Unfortunately, we cannot give you the FREE vacation as you demand your money back! Wow! where did you get that nasty toilet photo??
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

ORANGE, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family recently stayed at the Granada. We found the room very clean and the staff went above and beyond to make our trip perfect. They offer very good rates. If you are looking for a luxury hotel this place is not for you. If you are looking for a hotel that is comfortable with a staff that makes you feel like family this is your place. My only is regret is that I had to leave. They are right on the beach. I will be going back again and again!! Patty you are a wonderful person with a huge heart! Love ya lady stay well until I see you again. Kathy

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHYCHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granadamotel, Owner at Granada Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much ! I really appreciate your patronage and loyalty to the Granada Ocean Resort! Family like you make the hospitality business a pleasure!! Thanks, Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Last year was my first year making a trip to Wildwood and it will be one I will never forget. One of the best aspects about my experience was the Granada! The staff was so friendly and anything I needed their service, they were right there. I did not have to look for them or wait an hour for service. They were even nice enough to suggest some entertainment trills that were located nearby. I have already booked my reservation for this memorial weekend and im counting the days! Cant wait to see you again Granada!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granadamotel, Guest Relations Manager at Granada Ocean Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for your patronage to the Granada Ocean Resort! It is so nice to hear positive vacation memories with us! It's a pleasure to be part of these great memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Never have I been on a vacation and i will never forget my stay at Granada. The same night that I got there, I persuaded my boyfriend to take a walk to thebeach, which is right next to Granada. I was amazed by how close the ocean was to the resort. It was very exciting and joyful. The king size bed was a big plus, especially since my boyfriend moves alot while sleeping. Anytime I needed something or had a question, they were quick to respond. I will continue to make my reservations at the Granada ocean resort!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojox96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Last year for memorial weekend, I stayed at the Granada with my girlfriend and it was great. An extremely friendly staff with great manners and always present when help is needed. Since it was the first time I have taken a trip to wildwood, I asked the front desk lady for any suggestions and she definitely gave me a wide range of options. If any couple is interested at staying in the Granada, definitely recommend the KING size bed. The size is not a joke, huge and comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobryan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#31 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
#49 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granada Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Ocean Resort

Property: Granada Ocean Resort
Address: 8801 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3401
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Ocean Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Beach Resort - Come relax in this quiet Southern location in beautiful Wildwood Crest! We are a beachfront hotel - motel nestled here at the tip of the Southern Jersey Shore between historic Cape May and all the attractions of the of the Wildwoods, but still offering a quiet, serene environment. Our Wildwood hotel is near bird sanctuaries, world class golf courses, sport fishing, dolphin cruises and peaceful Sunset Lake, our bayside, named for its beautiful sunsets. It's a delightful experience! And, of course, don't forget that absolutely beautiful sunrise over the ocean, right out your front door every morning at your "Granada Resort". Come, let us help you change your "L'Attitude" at our Family Resort. It's a special choice! Spend hours swimming in our large, heated beachfront pool and hot tub. Lounge on the sun deck with a favorite book. Step directly from the Granada to the beach to stroll for miles, hand in hand at the water's edge. Build castles in the sand with the kids. Or,... take a nap. We offer all of the comforts of home here at the Oceanfront, Beachfront Granada Ocean Resort. If you are looking for an affordable place to enjoy your romantic or family vacation you have come the the perfect place. Don't hesitate we are filling up fast, make your reservations right now!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Granada Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Granada Ocean Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing