We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JACKIE LIKES "LINDA LAND".”
Review of Blue Marlin Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Marlin Motel
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I have been staying at the Blue Marlin during the Elks Conventions and there is not a better
place to stay. Clean rooms and steps from the beach. Love the view from the 3rd floor patio.
Linda and Charlie just make you feel like part of the family. With everything changing to condo, it's good to know that old time shore feeling is still around at the Blue Marlin.
Thanks to Linda and Charlie and the crew it's always a great vacation.
captjack50

Room Tip: Try the room up top. A great view and and even better place to watch the sund go down.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Blue Marlin Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We liked this hotel and stayed here for many years with no problems, the location is great and staff is friendly. But this past year, we booked ahead and unfortunately it was the hurricane weekend. We called to try to cancel but Linda told us we would lose our deposit if we didn't show up. She said we will have a hurricane party, ha ha. Hello, they were talking about the "Storm of the Century" for the Jersey Shore!

So not wanting to lose our money, we packed, took the 3 hour drive, and when we showed up were told that there was a mandatory evacuation the next day, Oops sorry. We did not have to pay for the whole 3 nights, but I don't think we should have had to pay for even one night. The right thing to do is to call your guests and let them know, not try to stick them for a lousy hundred bucks. My kids were very upset and terrified about the coming storm.

Mind you we have been coming here for years, a phone call would have been nice, a refund for the night would have been the right thing to do. This is just not good business.

To add insult to injury, we were told we had to be out by 7 am.

No more stays in "Lindaland" for us.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
7  Thank easternowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I picked to stay at the Blue Marlin because It is a very family friendly hotel and although the rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant, The NOISE level was INSANE !!! This is by far the LOUDEST place I have stayed in Wildwood. I figured that the noise would die down as it got later into the evening since mlost guests seem to be families with young kidsbut that was not the case. I understand that it is Vacation but children yelling outside my room at 12AM and then again as early as 5AM !!! And from what I am told, Alot of these "Noisy" guests are regulars. The pool was Okay, Very small and there is not much around as far as Eateries, but there is PLENTY of LOUD Working/Construction/Garbage trucks at 4AM....!!! If you want a Quiter Hotel, Stay elsewhere !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TamaraGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I have been going to the Blue Marlin for 43 years and never want to go anywhere else!
It's just like home and Linda and Charlie are the BEST! The rooms are cleaned by the best cleaning staff anywhere and the location to everything can't be beat. Just steps to the best beach in the world.

Someday I will go there and never leave! That is how great it is at the Blue Marlin!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beachchair_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Great family motel and a beautiful, clean pool. Very close to the beach and 2 grills to cook on.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fjddmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Traveled with a family of 5 (our three children ages from 15 to 24). If you need new and fancy, don't bother. If you want a home away from home with great and friendly owners and employees (Linda is a really great person!) you will find it at the Blue Marlin. If you want to hang out at the Boardwalk, it a little far for a walk but with this coastal barrier being 5 miles long, you really are close enough to everything! The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that Linda insisted that her staff clean and make-up the room at least every other day. And so it was... cleaned, vacuumed, new towels, beds made tight etc.... I guess you really can't consider that to be a negative but this is the only thing that strayed from us feeling at home. If we make it to Wildwood again, we'll be staying at the Blue Marlin!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nalehpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We have been going to the blue marlin for 25 years, a great value and the owners are great. A very good value. The children are grown, and my wife me me go every year.
Mak it a point to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluemarlininsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#43 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#36 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#31 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apollo Resort Motel
Apollo Resort Motel
#63 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
106 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pyramid Resort Motel
Pyramid Resort Motel
#5 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Marlin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Marlin Motel

Address: 401 E Toledo Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3660
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel Wildwood Crest
Blue Marlin Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing