We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK place”
Review of Blue Marlin Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Marlin Motel
Ranked #35 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 2 July 2006

Spent the last week of June and the place is OK for the price.
Well located from the beach, rooms are basic and clean.

Not a 5 star motel but if your priority is the beach itself and you are looking for
a place wich is comfortable and affordable, this is the place.

Other comments are bringing the place down but are probably coming from people
who are usually complaining at everything.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wooptidooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2004

My family has been staying here for years. It's a great little motel run by great people! Can't wait to be there this summer. The pool is nice and warm, too.

4  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 14 August 2003

We've stayed here a few years ago and it was ok. A little old but cheap just a place to jump in the pool after the beach and go to sleep at night. It has really gone downhill. We had NO hot water for the entire 5 days we were there. The pool was heated to 95 it was bath water. They let kids play wiffle ball in the enclosed parking lot. The maids didn't make the beds.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
north jersey
12
Reviewed 14 July 2003

this by far is the worst place i have ever seen. this place should be shut down and condemmed. everything is either old ';broke or disgusting and dirty . ac did not work ; toilet did not flush right ; all appliances in kitchen were scummy and dirty .the toilet even had bm on it. it was something that people would have to see to belive . also; the cops are always there because of problems. the city should look into this place.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mélanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sonya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lapy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#24 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Marlin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Marlin Motel

Address: 401 E Toledo Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3660
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Blue Marlin Hotel Wildwood Crest
Blue Marlin Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing