We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Gondolier Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gondolier Motel
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Right in the heart of Wildwood Crest. Very clean motel. Nice pool and great welcome party. Owners were awesome and so friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay with them again. Only drawback is the distance from the boardwalk is about a mile.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHgymteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    42
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
91
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Made a quick visit to the beach and stayed at the Gondolier. Price was right. Owner was super nice at check-in. Room was ready at 3pm. Stayed in 2 room kitchenette - Sleeps 6. Room was super clean. Not a speck of dirt or sand on the floor. Bathroom was clean and they provided plenty of towels. Air conditioning was perfect and could be adjusted to your liking. Not a ton of noise being right by the pool which was nice. Pool was clean, they also provided water faucet to rinse sand off after beach. Location was directly across from beach access and a block from the boardwalk entrance. Free coffee, biscotti and cookies in the morning. Perfect location, great price.We will definitely be return visitors. (And we are super picky about where we stay).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmomkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levis, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Well this will be my last review of the Gondolier because it's still super, it's still so clean everywhere on their site, it's owners and workers are still so nice etc. We will go there next year again for the fourth year and I'm sure it will be the same good place to go. This year again we saw many people who where there the few past years.It sure means something.and this something is that they just love the place. Only thing I would wish is that they would have larger parking lot. But like many other resort parking cannot be enlarge .With all those monster vehicules nothing really can be done I image. Anyway, by all means, we again, do not hesite to recommend this place you will be close to everything (sea , boardwalk, supermaket etc..) Have fun

Room Tip: Get a room with full effeciency you will be able to have your meals without going outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisT47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My extended family has vacationed in Wildwood Crest every summer for the last dozen years, and we always stayed in the same motel. This year we switched it up and tried the Gondolier, and were very happy with our stay. The owners are extremely attentive and friendly. The vibe is very relaxed. One amenity that sets them apart-- they serve free coffee and cookies every morning until 11 am in a common room, which is furnished with tables and a TV. Also, they are just a few blocks from the Boardwalk and a few steps from the beach. The price for the rooms was reasonable-- these are not luxury rooms, but they are functional and very very clean. Very nice pool area with music piped in. Even the guests were friendly at this hotel. I recommend it as great for families. The only downside is the parking. The owners don't seem to have a handle on who and how many cars are in their spots. We came back too late one night, and all parking was taken. It was a bit of an inconvenience as we waited for the owners to respond. It worked out in the end-- they gave us a parking meter pass which allowed us to park on the street. To sum up-- we were quite happy with this motel, and will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youinmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just got back from a quick long weekend in Wildwood. If you know Wildwood, you are familiar with the types of 50's and 60's motels in the Doo Wop style common there. The Gondolier is an excellent choice. Very helpful staff - had to call late one night when we came back from the Boardwalk and there was no parking - they directed me to their other hotel across the street and had an excellent recommendation for seafood (Two Mile Crab House). The room was nothing special - a clean suite with 2 doubles in the back and a small living room with a kitchenette. It is 3 blocks from the boardwalk with a nice pool and right on the beach. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJBEEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very friendly staff, beautiful ocean view from the balcony with chairs to enjoy, nice sun deck and pool, excellent goodies for breakfast!! Our room was clean, comfortable and well worth the money! Wish we could've stayed for more than one night, we were in town for a concert. Will definitely return next time we are in Jersey. Short walk to the boardwalk, great location!

Room Tip: Definitely opt for a room with the balcony, has an awesome ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianacci3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selinsgrove, pa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Having stayed at a few different motels in Wildwood, the Gondolier is our favorite. We have stayed there the past two years. It is a good value as far as Wildwood goes. When comparing it to the other motels in the area, it is cleaner, the staff is nicer, and it is the perfect location (3 blocks from the boardwalk without the hustle and bustle). The pool is nice and heated. The rooms are an adequate size (not huge, but remember, your in wildwood). The staff is pleasent and helpful.

The only improvements I would ask for is the air conditioner not be so loud, the TVs be larger flat screens, and they could use a little more parking.

We had a great stay. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,033 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
367 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#29 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Attache Resort Motel
Attache Resort Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gondolier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondolier Motel

Property: Gondolier Motel
Address: 5701 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Lavender Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#23 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Gondolier Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located on the beach and just 3 short blocks to the Boardwalk. Bike rentals, a park, basketball courts and restaurants are only steps away. The Gondolier features one, two and three room suites and kitchens. Perfect for a family vacation. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Gondolier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gondolier Motel Wildwood Crest
Gondolier Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing