We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic. Loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We completely enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. View from our oceanfront balcony was beautiful. Pool was clean and heated, tons of lounge chairs and umbrellas all around, and we loved that the pool was open till 10pm. Ample parking, and many underground spots so the car stayed cool. Location is absolutely perfect, right at the beginning of the boards. Restaurant on site was convenient for breakfast and mid-day snacks. We had no issues with elevators or wireless, both worked great. When leaving we said, "We'd love to stay another day, but our room isn't available," and they said, "We just had an opening in another room if you'd like it!" And we were thrilled to extend our stay. Second room was also spacious and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even jump started our car when we couldn't start it after checking out. Really had a fantastic experience and will definitely book all our future Wildwood vacations at the Adventurer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

So happy to hear that you were able to extend your stay with us! Knowing we made your vacation memorable and enjoyable in every way makes us happy - and lets us know that we are doing our job well. Hopefully you caught a great sunrise or two as well from your oceanfront balcony. If you haven't seen one yet, it's definitely worth waking up early for next time! Looking forward to many more future visits from you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
There are newer reviews for Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

My daughters and I stayed at the Adventurer for a few days and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room we had was huge - a two room efficiency which was very clean and well maintained (something we found many places in Wildwood Crest lacked) with a balcony that overlooked the boardwalk and the ocean. The rate was extremely reasonable especially for the size room we had. There is also a restaurant on premises which was very good and reasonably priced. The front desk also offers discounted passes for the amusement piers and water parks. You are literally steps from the boardwalk and the tram car is right there. If you plan on spending the entire day on the boardwalk I would suggest getting the day pass for $6 per person. This allows you unlimited rides on the tram car from 11am to 5:30pm.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjred685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Sounds like you had a great girls get-a-way!! Thank you for the positive review too. It is always nice to hear that our guests recognize the care we take in cleaning and maintaining our rooms and hotel. You seem to have all of the inside tips down pat - thanks for sharing for all too! Just so you know for next year...if you have a Morey's Piers wristband for either rides or the water parks, you can ride the tram car free until 5:30 pm :) We can't wait to see you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the adventurer August 23rd to 25th and the first week of September, 2013. The adventurer had super large rooms, the largest I have ever seen in wildwood, lots of space in their suites and reasonably priced. Our stay was an internet special that included 3 breakfasts and one dinner for two people. Their Pancake House& Family Restaurant served excellent food and the service was super quick! This place is located right at the end of the boardwalk which was nice. The staff were very helpful and friendly and we arrived a little early and were allowed to check in early because the room was ready. The pool was very clean and refreshing. I am looking forward to returning next year. The only draw back was both times I was placed on the 6th floor and it was a little wait for the elevator to arrive, however, there are two elevators in the building.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y2kqueeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our internet special! And thanks for the fabulous review. Sounds like you had a great time despite the elevators (sorry about that)! I am sure the 6tgh floor view was worth it though. We can't wait to see you again next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for 10 years. the location is great, right at beginning of the boardwalk,great ocean view,and can see the boardwalk. Staff is very friendly,always greet you with a smile .My family and I have a kick out of watching people try to climb ramp to boardwalk with their bikes. Some make it some don't. We arrived early and they were booked so we went for a stroll and 30 minutes later they called us and said room was ready. we usually get there early and they accommodate us every time with an early check-in. We've tried other hotels and they were just not clean enough. the Adventurer is very clean. Just stayed there for 5 days over labor day weekend. And we will take our grandchildren there to vacation. If you are looking for a nice clean hotel with friendly people, then this is it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write the great review! Yes, it is always a challenge to push one's bike up the ramps - especially the surreys. It was nice to hear that you appreciate the care that we take in accommodating our guests (if we can) with an early check-in and a very clean room. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and service with a smile! We can't wait to meet your grandchildren when you bring them back for a vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family visited the Adventurer in Wildwood Crest for the Labor Day weekend and had a great time. When we go away, we want to be away from the usual routine and this was it. The hotel is always kept so clean all the time. The staff are nice to talk to and very helpful.
For those who have never been to Wildwood, this is a relaxing and parting place. If you want to hang by the heated pool to relax, no problem. If you want to go on to the boardwalk and ride the water-slides or roller-coasters, no problem. If your into shopping or playing the stand games, it's all there.
To get around on the boardwalk all you need to do is flag down the "Tram Car" and for $3.00 (each ride) you can rid on it till the end.
The restaurants and food is all great too.
Inside the hotel is a restaurant called "Pancake House& Family Restaurant." They are so nice and the pricing is great.
We have already made reservations for next year! So looking forward to going again.

Room Tip: We had first floor pool side. Nice thing was not having to wait for the elevator all the time.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Sounds like you got the best of both worlds while vacationing with us! Thanks for the great review and for already booking again for next year! It is hard to beat the discounted rates for year-in-advance booking. Have a great rest of 2013...can't wait to see you again in 2014!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I traveled with my family to the Adventurer Inn for a weekend vacation (Friday - Sunday) and we had an excellent experience there again.

We arrived a couple of hours early, but I went to the front desk to let them know we were there, and they greeted us with a smile, quickly got us our keys and we were on our way. The room was impeccably clean and I could tell that they had kept things up to date. The only thing that could have possibly been better was the bathroom fan was noisy.

The view of the ocean from the balcony was awesome. The room itself was fine. The kitchen appliances were all new enough, functional (used fridge and coffeemaker), and best of all, clean. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean and the fixtures are new enough and nice enough.

Our weekend went without anything unusual happening, so no complaints whatsoever from me. My kids did notice that there was no Disney Channel, not like it mattered since the weather was great for the whole trip.

I highly recommend the Adventurer Inn. Good for families or couples. Book with confidence.

Room Tip: You want Ocean Front, not Ocean View.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0e_0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for the rave review! So happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. And you were able to get an early check-in! That's always a nice treat we like to do if we can. I am sorry to hear that your kids missed the Disney Channel. Please tell them that we tried to get that channel for our little vacationers, but it is currently not available with our Cable package. Hopefully it will be in the future though.

Many thanks for the vote of confidence! Can't wait to see you and your family again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The location is excellent. You are right at the end of the boardwalk. You get to watch people walk by and ride their bikes (if you are on the beach side). You are right on the beach. The pool is heated and nice. The kitchenettes in the rooms are very helpful. Most rooms are at least a sleeping area and a divided living area. The balconies are private.

The biggest problem is the noise from the other rooms and the hallway. My family is earlier risers and early to bed so we had to deal with some noise and trying to be relatively quiet for others. Not too big a deal. We will be back.

Room Tip: We like the beach side. Great views, you can watch the fireworks from the balcony. Pool side is fine...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management M, Manager at Adventurer Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for the Adventurer. It sounds like you were able to enjoy everything that we have to offer, including the people watching (which is always fun to do). I am sorry though that you had a problem with noise within the hallways and rooms. The next time you visit, please let us know at the front desk and we will be sure to take care of the problem. Even though we can't always control the noise volume, we certainly would like to minimize it.
Hope to see you again next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
432 reviews
1.9 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Address: 5401 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £36 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in all that the Wildwoods and its beaches have to offer at the Jersey Shore while staying at our oceanfront hotel! The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn has everything that your family or group needs to relax and unwind at the beach. You can wake up to the sounds of the ocean, watch the sun rise from our oceanview or oceanfront balconies, enjoy breakfast in our oceanfront restaurant or simply bask in the sun at the beach or in our pool area. From our location, you can walk to the beach, the Wildwoods Boardwalk and Waterparks, and the Wildwoods Convention Center with ease. Complete with a Cardio Room, convention/meeting rooms, on-site restaurant, Southern exposure outdoor pool and kiddie pool, and free outdoor and garage parking on the premises, we provide everything you need to enjoy a family vacation or meeting at the beach! We feature some of the largest and cleanest 2 Room, 3 Room and 4 Room Suites in the Wildwoods. At the Adventurer, we take pride in our hotel and constantly make improvements and upgrades to make your stay more enjoyable. Click here to learn more about the upgrades we have done for this season. Whether its to relax in the sun, play in the sand, explore the amusement parks and waterparks, or attend a meeting/convention, look no further - The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn is where your ultimate beach getaway begins! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing