We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for a family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Wildwood nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good place for a family.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the adventurer for many years and they are constantly upgrading. The rooms are spacious and the maintenance is very good. It is very comfortable and convenient for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitzfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    186
    38
    14
    15
See reviews for
572
112
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore , Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The upgrades are seen every single year we come. This year they made many new meeting areas for large families and groups. The staff here knows what their guests want. We love to come back every year because it feels like our own beach house. We know all the staff and they know us by first name. The Hilton and Marriott have nothing when compared to the family run Adventurer!!! We love Wildwood and the Adventurer's location makes it a convenient way to enjoy the island.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackiejjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

My mother and I went on vacation with my two children 5 and 3 and my 6 year old niece
We all had a wonderful time, the room was newly renovated and clean. The pool area was wonderful I loved the heated pool, even though by the end of the week it seems to be colder.
The hotel was in a perfect location ,it was right at the beach and also the start of the boardwalk. We had a package that included our breakfast and the food was good every morning. There was a small kitchen in our room which made it very efficient for us just to bring in our own food and not spend lots of money out to eat.
The staff here at the Adventurer
Did everything they could to make sure that we had a great time. Housekeeping was wonderful, by the time we got back from breakfast every morning our room was done.
The kids had a great time and we will probably be back next year and we will be singing your praises all year long.
Thank you.
Audrey B. From Boyertown Pa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked this as a very last minute get away with daughter and 2 grandbabies. Saw a groupon for an offer that we couldn't refuse ! We have never been to Wildwood and were so pleasantly surprised ! The inn was right on the ocean with an awesome pool with a small section gated off for the little ones at 18 inches deep. We booked a two room suite, with a kitchen . Worked out great for breakfast and a quick lunch with the kids. It was right next to the south end of the boardwalk - great for a morning walk or bike ride ! The room had a small balcony with an ocean view from the side. Rooms were immaculate and hotel was very well maintained.The staff was very friendly and accommodating - at check out there was a line and one person at the desk , but immediately two more staff members came out to move the line along. Check in/ out was quick and easy. Would definitely come back and stay here again !

Room Tip: Elevators are a little slow - so if you can take the stairs - ask for a room on a lower floor !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ginnyk57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great place to stay Adventurer Oceanfront Inn on Ocean Ave.It's located at the end of the boardwalk and the tramp is right there if you need to ride the tramp to the piers ,private balconies every room .Most of all friendly people and great atmosphere, thanks to Z & M for keeping everything very clean (4th floor) wouldn't stay anywhere else.This year was our 13th yr. staying there,feels like home away from home. Shamokin,Pa. Gotta try it won't be disappointed!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the oceanfront efficiency.Watched the tramp and the people on the beach.This year seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back today from a 4-day stay at the Adventurer Inn. We had a wonderful time. The place was very clean and the room was plenty spacious. K & K on the 7th floor kept our room spotless and provided us with everything we requested to make our stay more comfortable. This was our first visit here, but definitely won't be our last. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the other guests were also very nice to meet. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the PH6. There were four of us and had plenty of room. No noise at all from the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown,PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was great for our party of six. Clean, newly renovated, everything works (except the 6th floor wifi),great location, and much cheaper than the Port Royal. One Cons: as most hotels, not nearly enough room to park bikes.
I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Pool side was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
957 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventurer Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventurer Oceanfront Inn

Property: Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Address: 5401 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventurer Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in all that the Wildwoods and its beaches have to offer at the Jersey Shore while staying at our oceanfront hotel! The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn has everything that your family or group needs to relax and unwind at the beach. You can wake up to the sounds of the ocean, watch the sun rise from our oceanview or oceanfront balconies, enjoy breakfast in our oceanfront restaurant or simply bask in the sun at the beach or in our pool area. From our location, you can walk to the beach, the Wildwoods Boardwalk and Waterparks, and the Wildwoods Convention Center with ease. Complete with a Cardio Room, convention/meeting rooms, on-site restaurant, Southern exposure outdoor pool and kiddie pool, and free outdoor and garage parking on the premises, we provide everything you need to enjoy a family vacation or meeting at the beach! We feature some of the largest and cleanest 2 Room, 3 Room and 4 Room Suites in the Wildwoods. At the Adventurer, we take pride in our hotel and constantly make improvements and upgrades to make your stay more enjoyable. Click here to learn more about the upgrades we have done for this season. Whether its to relax in the sun, play in the sand, explore the amusement parks and waterparks, or attend a meeting/convention, look no further - The Adventurer Oceanfront Inn is where your ultimate beach getaway begins! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Adventurer Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventurer Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Adventurer Inn Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing