We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great first time stay at Nassau Inn, we will be back!”
Review of Nassau Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nassau Inn
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great first time stay at Nassau Inn, we will be back!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

You can't get much closer to the ocean in Wildwood Crest. This is a great location if you want to spend a lot of time on the beach. Southern end of the boardwalk is several blocks north. You can walk to the boardwalk and take the Tram Car. You also can catch a trolley on Ocean Ave to get where you are going. Driving to where you want to go can be expensive.

Parking in Wildwood was $15.00 - $20.00 over the 4th of July weekend. Parking at the Nassau Inn was much like any place in the Wildwoods, very tight.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a room on the top floor (5th). It gives you a good view and has a lot less traffic walking by than a first floor room. In a first floor room you are poolside. Operators of the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDOJr1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    49
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
63
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We just returned from 4 days and 3 nights at the Nassau Inn. The location is perfect steps from a beach access and a few blocks from the Boardwalk. We were greeted by Brinkley the golden retriever when checking in, it was obvious this a family run business with management that takes great pride in the property. The rooms were clean and well appointed, coffee pots, toaster, frig. All the staff was friendly, the other guests were mostly families making for an overall relaxed vibe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ESU1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here for a Wed, Thurs, Friday in May and had a great experience. We found the room to be very clean and the view was spectacular! This is not a luxurious room-but very clean and that is what is most important to me. I loved the fact that our place had tile floors-like that much better than carpet. The deck and pool area was huge and very pretty; I hope to come back during the summer with my son to take advantage of that. And there's a little excellent breakfast place right down the street too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pixanne007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

For the two past year we rent a room in nassau inn and its really worth it! The staff is friendly and nice! Ask for a room at the third floor and up because the view is beautiful! The rooms are clean and the pool too!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurenceqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had a sudden change in weekend plan at the end of September (off season) that allowed us to plan a last minute get away. Since we were in search of ta shore property to invest in Wildwood and the Crest area and the Nassau Inn had units available we contacted the Nassau Inn and confirmed that units available. This took place two days before out attended visit. An hour and a half after my reservation I received that my wifes mother had collapsed and was rushed the the hospital and the prognosis was poor. I contacted the same manager less than two hos after my first call (still well over 24 hours before planned arrival) and explained the situation. I requested a refund for the deposit. When the manager hesitated I suggested that since we still wanted to visit that the deposit be used for a rescheduled visit a few weeks later (still off season). The manager suggested I speak the owner to discuss... Well, I left messages and never received a return call. Instead my card was charged... So, I will never stay at the I will neither stay or recommend the Nassau Inn positively.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank RNoel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Had rooms on the busy Labor Day Weekend. Great view from top floor. Pool faces east so you loose sun early. This pool was empty while pool across street had people sunning for several more hours.

Overall a solid place to stay, very accommodating staff, clean rooms, new air conditioner and fridge. Overall pretty quiet, great night sleep and super close to beach.

The only downside is the shaded pool but some one has to face east.

You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor - best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank read_a_map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed at the motel for 2 nights at the end of August and had such a nice time we stayed another night last minute. The motel rooms are a bit dated. There are minor wear and tear but they are kept very clean and neat. The staff in the office was very helpful and extremely friendly. They had BBQs to use, lots of chairs and tables all around the property. Pool was a nice size. It wasn't too big of a place nor too small. We were on the 2nd floor which gave a nice view of the ocean. If you stay on the 5th floor you get spectacular views of the fireworks and the boardwalk. I seen the staff every night cleaning around the pool area and cleaning the BBQs. In the morning again, they had staff sweeping and cleaning up the outside. There was nothing fancy but it is kept up to be very clean which is important to me. There was a small cafe in the next motel that had a great breakfast. There was a vendor who came around on a truck every day with fresh fruit to buy and the ice cream truck made a daily appearance also, kids loved that. Bike path was right along side the motel. If your a late sleeper then beware of this: our room on the 2nd floor was right by the slide of the pool and when the pool opened up at 9AM kids where there ready to go! We are early rises so the noise was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chainoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#26 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bristol Plaza Motel
Bristol Plaza Motel
#53 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#25 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tangiers Resort Motel
Tangiers Resort Motel
#56 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassau Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Inn

Property: Nassau Inn
Address: 6201 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4109
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catch some spectacular sunrises!!! All of our rooms have a thrilling view of the ocean and beach. Also catch the in-season Friday night beach fireworks right from our sundeck! Choose from spacious, beautifully decorated one-room suites, two-room efficiencies or two-bedroom efficiency apartments. All efficiencies have full sized refrigerators and motel rooms have a beverage refrigerator. Each soundproof and fireproof room offers air conditioning and heat, direct dial phone and color TV, suites have two TVs. Amenities include laundry facilities, elevator, BBQ, game-room, free off-street parking, golf nearby and tennis courts adjacent. Coffee shops and restaurants are just a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nassau Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nassau Hotel Wildwood Crest
Nassau Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing