We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nassau Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangiers Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Plaza Motel(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shalimar Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Holiday Motor Inn(Wildwood Crest)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
59
52
21
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
52
21
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyocean viewlast minute decisionlocation is greatthe living room areafront desk staffvery nice staynext yearrooms were very cleanthe jersey shoreheated poolofficeskipperboardwalkmotelmaidskitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My family had stayed at the Nassau Inn for many years when my children were younger. We always found the hotel to be very clean; conveniently close to the beach; and, the staff to be helpful and courteous. After not going to the Jersey Shore since 2009, my youngest son and I made a last second decision to spend 4 days at the beach before he returned to college. The Nassau Inn had a room available and we reserved it. After not being there for several years, we found the motel to be basically the same. Still clean; conveniently located and the staff still helpful. While that was positive, it did also point out that the rooms could use some upgrading and modernization. The Nassau Inn remains a very family friendly motel that should meet the needs of families looking for a beach vacation at the Shore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank creagh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My extended family has been staying at this property for many years and we typically occupy 5 rooms which range from $220.00 - $325.00 per night. Overall, the motel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is exceptional. However, many of the rooms are in need of upgrades. More specifically, a few of our rooms have tube televisions and outdated furnishings. The mattresses are very uncomfortable. Especially the pull-out sofa mattress which you can feel the springs coming through.

The maids are all very friendly and do a decent job.

We were disappointed with the resolution of maintenance issues. The light in bathroom would constantly flicker and go out for a few moments at a time. The woman working the front desk in the evening's best remedy was to have my 72 year old father come to the office and pick up a replacement bulb (which he did) and change the bulb himself. This did not solve the problem.

There is no central air conditioning in any of the rooms. The rooms are cooled by window units located in the bedrooms. The living room is typically 20 degrees warmer than the bedrooms.

This motel does a great job maintaining the pool and the water is heated.

Parking at the motel is a bit of a hassle as the spaces are very narrow

If you are looking for a family-orientated motel on the beach that is clean and within walking distance to the boardwalk, this is a good choice. If you are new to visiting Wildwood please understand the rooms are very expensive compared to the amenities.

Room Tip: There are 5 floors to this motel. The upper floors closest to the ocean offer the best views and less noise from the pool and sun decks.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divot316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I have been to Wildwood/North Wildwood many times, but never stayed in the Crest. We were not disappointed. The room we stayed in had a king bed, and a couch pullout. All the furnishings were new, and the cleanliness was superb. The Nassau Inn is located right on the beach just a short stroll through the dunes, and onto the sand. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

You can't get much closer to the ocean in Wildwood Crest. This is a great location if you want to spend a lot of time on the beach. Southern end of the boardwalk is several blocks north. You can walk to the boardwalk and take the Tram Car. You also can catch a trolley on Ocean Ave to get where you are going. Driving to where you want to go can be expensive.

Parking in Wildwood was $15.00 - $20.00 over the 4th of July weekend. Parking at the Nassau Inn was much like any place in the Wildwoods, very tight.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a room on the top floor (5th). It gives you a good view and has a lot less traffic walking by than a first floor room. In a first floor room you are poolside. Operators of the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet and have better views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CDOJr1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We just returned from 4 days and 3 nights at the Nassau Inn. The location is perfect steps from a beach access and a few blocks from the Boardwalk. We were greeted by Brinkley the golden retriever when checking in, it was obvious this a family run business with management that takes great pride in the property. The rooms were clean and well appointed, coffee pots, toaster, frig. All the staff was friendly, the other guests were mostly families making for an overall relaxed vibe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ESU1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews