We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to bring your family.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Holiday Motor Inn
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to bring your family.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Clean, friendly, good value, well appointed amenities.
Our family drove to Washington DC for a weeks vacation. Our intention was to spend some time in DC then head to a beach somewhere for the rest of our trip. The kids chose Wildwood, because they had fond memories from there when they were little. We drove into town on Tuesday morning looking for a place to stay. We wanted a kitchen because we were tired of eating out. The Ocean Holiday Resort did not disappoint. They also had gas grills by the pool so we cooked out. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeeEffGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    10
    16
    6
See reviews for
32
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

I would not recommend this hotel. I stayed here several years ago with my family 3 times. This week I called there to see about availability of a room for Memorial Day Weekend and immediately the lady on the phone insinuated I was too young to rent a room at the hotel even though I am 29.

When I queried as to why they would not rent to a 29 year old she said that they will not rent to young adults even though their website makes no mention of this policy. I would highly recommend to avoid any establishment that immediately judges people based on age.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kbenn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Sayreville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We saw staff constantly cleaning the outside areas at all hours, even scrubbing the sundecks down. Rooms are larger than most I've stayed in, in Wildwood Crest. There is a 6" drop down from the outside door entry area into the guestroom. Even though there is a sign warning you of this on the inner door, it was hard to remember that, and yes, we seemed startled everytime we entered the room b/c it caught us off guard and many of us almost fell. I thought this hotel would not be a good choice for older folks (like grandparents) as a fall could really ruin a vacation. Mattresses and boxsprings are fully encased in plastic....impressive b/c you are less likely to have "critters" in your bed. Sun Deck has a fabulous view of the ocean and it's steps away from the beach. The pool closes at 7pm (not sure why). Also the pool has northern exposure, which means no sun after about 1pm each day which caught us by surprise. The whole pool area was in the shade. If you like sun in or by the pool you would need to select a different hotel with southern exposure so you have sun all day long. Overall, we had a nice time, but would select a hotel facing south and one that did not have a step down into the room due to safety with the children we were traveling with.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJhavetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Being in the hotel business for 30 years you have to be of a certain mindset to stay in Wildwood. Think late 50's early 60's cookie cutter "L" shaped motels. At first it was a real turn off but as I stood by the pool one night looking at the other 3 motels on the adjacent corners, it was kind cool, retro feeling. Like an antique car I guess, cool but not a lot of modern amenties. So if you come here don't look for inside cooridors, electronic locks,
fire alarms (it must have been somewhere), matching wall decor, more than one elevator or a restaurant.
The owners seem to be making a valent effort at bringing the place into the 21 century but I think it will a be few more years before it all gels. For all you non-hoteliers making a hotel profitable on a three month prime season is not an easy thing to do, hence the steep rates. And there is a bit of a cleanliness issue. My white socks turned brown on the bottom after walking around the room, the back of the bathroom door was dirty with handprints, there was mold in the shower calking. Maintenance was lacking in a loose toilet seat, missing wall decor and a loud PTAC (A/C) unit that may be a design issue.
The one area that always haunts older hotels is hot water, so be prepared to pull like hell to turn it on (some directions in the shower would help) and to jump back when you go from ice cold to scalding (or vise versa) in a moments notice. And finally some people had mentioned that the photos on the webside were not accurate. They were in my case, not saying that all the rooms have been renovated.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJhotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
work
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

I used to come to this hotel as a child and enjoyed it with my family. I came back 16 years later, and the hotel is still the best! The rooms have been modernized and updated, and are VERY clean! The pool is immaculate! The staff is unbelivable....especially Shelly. Ask for her if you go! If you come, don't be fooled by the ocean front rooms....get the pool side. They are more spacious!
This hotel has provided me again with wonderful memories! My family is making it a tradition again to vacation in Wildwood and stay at this hotel for many more years to come!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

Stayed here for irish festival. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is AAA approved. They allow smoking on the balcony-if you are a smoker. Very nice view, the fireworks were right in front of this hotel. The rooms were nice and comfy. A bit further away from the attractions then i like, but it is on the beach, and not crowded or noisy.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goin_south78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

Recent stay in this Inn and got cold greeting, don't even start to say Hello or hi when you enter into information desk. What a service?
We will post more, there is more stories.
Viewers be careful with other good comments.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADVISORNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bristol Plaza Motel
Bristol Plaza Motel
#55 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#28 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#25 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#32 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#26 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Holiday Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Holiday Motor Inn

Property: Ocean Holiday Motor Inn
Address: 6501 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4017
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Ocean Holiday Hotel
Ocean Holiday Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing