We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit even better then the first!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Holiday Motor Inn
Ranked #51 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We recently came home from spending 8 nights at the Ocean Holiday. This is the second year in a row we've stayed and had a great time! All the people in the office are very friendly and helpful, and so are the housekeepers. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask. The pool is well maintained, and heated. The sundecks are a nice place to relax. Though we never got to use them this year, the are 2 grills at the pool level that guests are permitted to use. We stayed on the top floor in an ocean front room (the same room both years) and love it. It is the perfect amount of space for my husband and me. Having the kitchenette is great for convenience and saving a little money.
I have to say my only pet peeve is the handicapped parking spaces. Parking areas are tight at all the hotels, but the handicapped spots are just as narrow as regular spots, which can make it difficult for getting in and out of the car. Also, the ones inside the garage were often taken up by employees and/or cars with no handicapped plates or placard. It's a little frustrating.
Other then that, we love Ocean Holiday and will be back again next year for sure!!

Room Tip: If you prefer a quieter room, ask for one higher up, and closer toward the beach, away from the elev...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrskramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Holiday Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 4-5 times now with my family and extended family. Every time ive stayed there the managers have gone out of their way to try and make the stay a good one. We did have an issue with an air-conditioner not working in one room but they were very responsive and got us to an upgraded room right away. I've stayed at 6 or 7 hotels in the wildwood / crest area and my typical expectation for the area is not high- however I am happy with this hotel. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced in comparison to other facilities. The pool is nice and the hotel is right on the beach.

Room Tip: For a better beach view- book a sea front room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank udking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a week in August and for the price this place is lacking in a lot of areas for starters the maid service was horrible the floors were very dirty the beds were hard as rock the furniture was very dated I would not stay here again for this price we paid 230 a night for a room with 2 double beds and 1 sofa bed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelen365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Love the two room units with kitchen. Sleep late, cook a few eggs, roll down the boardwalk to the beach. Ocean front rooms have private balconies. Undercover parking keeps your car out of the sun. Owner was very nice. Since the place is old I gave it four stars, but all the hotels/motels in wildwood are old so... One thing I did not like is the prices in the brochure are for CASH. They tack on FIVE percent if you pay by credit card. Kind of lame because no credit cards surcharge a merchant five percent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in Wildwood. Usually go to OCMD. This hotel was recommended by my mom, who stayed here years ago. The first day we got here we loaded our food into the fridge, which all of the food we brought was ice cold...went down to the beach and came back about 3 hours later to find our food warm. I turned it to the coldest setting possible and left it for another 3 hours to cone back to still a warm fridge. We called the main desk numerous times and they kept telling us the manager is not here. My husband went down there about 5 times throughout the day and everytime, she had just " stepped out". They gave us a coupon for 1 free lunch at the restaraunt next door for about $200 worth of ruined food... Horrible customer service , will never stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misty0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Loved the proximity to the boardwalk, the oceanview room with private balcony a must! The beach is only a 3 minute walk. The area is very family like and not very a great couple type of trip. Much better off in Atlantic City or other surrounding areas. Not very gay friendly. Water park and amusement park really close to hotel, bike ride if you like next to the water.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Ocean Holiday last week for the 1st time. We will definitely be back! We had an ocean front room on the 5th floor, which was a 2 room efficiency. All the comforts of home. The balcony was a nice size, great for looking for dolphins, lol!
The pool was great! Heated, and not too small. It has a nice waterfall too! We went in it almost every day. The staff at the front desk was very nice and friendly. We didn't use the front sundeck at all, but the one in the back is very large, with chaise lounges as well as picnic tables. We ate out there twice. Also, by the pool are grills which guests are welcome to use. We used them and then ate on the sundeck .
The housekeepers are very nice and helpful too. Some days we just needed towels, and others the whole room cleaned.
The only complaint I could possibly have is the hot water is slow to get up to the 5th floor, but if you let it run, it gets there, so it really isn't much of a complaint at all. As I said, we will be going back for sure! (We have stayed in several Wildwood hotels, trying to find the right one for us, and Ocean Holiday definitely fits the bill!)

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, try to choose one either on an upper floor, or one that faces the ocean...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrskramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Bristol Plaza Motel
Bristol Plaza Motel
#56 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#40 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Attache Resort Motel
Attache Resort Motel
#22 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Compass Family Resort Motel
Compass Family Resort Motel
#20 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Holiday Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Holiday Motor Inn

Address: 6501 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4017
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £48 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 61
Also Known As:
Ocean Holiday Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Ocean Holiday Hotel
Ocean Holiday Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing