We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Wildwood Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Winds

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Winds
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
clifton, nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Wildwood Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2007

We go during the off season in September when they have the motorcycle rally and its tecnhically not a great place for family to go in general during that weekend.

That being said, for a group of guys its a great time. Right on the beach and close enough to hear the bikes roaring from the boardwalk.

The women here is as sweet as can be and understands that we are just here to enjoy certain parts of the bike weekend and not destroy the place. They put on the first floor by the parking lot so we can get a little crazy later in the evening and not offend anybody, its great

The rooms are always clean, and the maids are young and hot!!!

Come on down and enjoy the bikes with us

  • Liked — right on the beach
  • Disliked — small pool, but im really not interested in swimming that weekend, i probably would sink
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianthehotelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    18
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2006

We stayed at Four Winds for 2 nights. The weather was great. The beach is just steps from the hotel. However, the rooms are nothing to right home about. It looks like they have never been renovated since 1950s. They are clean and functional however. We were a little disappointed that what is called "TWO Room" is really ONE room with 2 beds and another small room with a couch, not two rooms with beds. The owners were not very pleasant. When we were checking out they claimed that we were supposed to check out an hour before (at 10) and not at 11 like our confirmation letter stated and gave us some hard time about it. While we stayed there they called in police and evicted 2 adult couples apparently for jumping in the pool after hours. In my mind it is kind of a harsh treatment for something like that. Even the police was trying to tell that to the owners. (No connection with the evicted couples on my part). Finally for one of the days they called in a DJ that played 60s~70s music in front of the pool since 10am until 5pm. It was loud enough to be heard 2 blocks away. Personally I like to catch some sleep in the afternoon after going to the beach in the morning, or hang out by the pool and quietly read a book. If I want some loud music I go to a club or a lounge. I go o the hotel on the beach to relax. For what we played for it, I was expecting at least nicer treatment.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rapius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2006

We had a great time at the Four Winds. Though the room decor could use some upgrading, the place was clean and neat. We originally were going to only stay for three nights but after our second night decided to stay for four. The manager (who was wonderful) was great about it and even upgraded our room, giving us an ocean view and letting us move in there right away. The location of the hotel is perfect, steps from the white, clean and sandy beach. The pool was a little bit small but with the ocean so close who needs the pool? The laundry and game room was also neat as was the entire hotel with the maids and maintenance people on top of everything. The other guests were super friendly and we really had a fantastic vacation. Overall, this is a great place and worth a try.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boccegoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2004

What a dissapointment. I thought we were getting something nice for the money we were paying but that wasn't the case. The rooms were kind of dumpy. Parking was a problem. The spaces were tiny and some nights we couldn't find a place to park. The only good thing I can say is that it was right on the beach. I think hotels at Wildwood and the Crest in general have gone downhill. They are overpriced and dated. For the same amount of money we spent at Wildwood, we could have taken a nice cruise.

Helpful?
7 Thank Dme1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2004

I just came back from a five-night stay in room 420 at the Four Winds. This is a great Hotel / Condo for the money. We were on the top floor with a direct ocean view. The room was very nice; it had 2 double beds in the bedroom and 2 couches in the main room that folded out into beds. The kitchen had every thing you would need to cook, pots, pans, forks, spoons, refrigerator, microwave and stove. We also had a table with 6 chairs and a big screen TV. The staff was great and very eager to help with any problems or questions. All rooms are different because they are owned and decorated by different people. Although it’s called a hotel it’s really a hotel turned condo. People own the unit and the management company rents them out when the owners aren’t there. The hotel sits right on the beach and it’s a very short walk to the water, unlike other areas in Wildwood. I like the fact that the hotel is about 2 miles away from the boardwalk. I’ve stayed at a lot of places in Wildwood and now have no intention of staying anyplace else but the Four Winds. Thanks for a great time see you next summer. The only reason I didn’t give this review a full 5 stars is because although you can tell they are working hard at renovating the property it’s not finished yet. But as I mentioned in the beginning you will find it hard to find a better value in a true OCEAN FRONT Hotel.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2004

We have just returned from our 2004 vacation at the shore, it was terrific we stayed in unit 302 and 303 and you could see that the owners have made improvements each year for our enjoyment. This is the 3rd year we have stayed in these units and each year it gets better. The whole hotel has improved also. Everyone on the premises is friendly. It is a great place to bring your family if you have young children, with all the trappings that go with them, there is an elevator and you are just minutes away from the actual beach, always having it within your sight. The pool is a great size not to large not to small conveniently located near all the units. There is also the use of outdoor grills and patio furniture which is great with kids so you don't have to spend a fortune on all your meals. I highly recommend this hotel and will continue to plan my family vacations there.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2004

Love Four Winds Condo # 314 and made contact with the owners at **********@yahoo.com. to stay. We stayed at the Four Winds Condos on the beach in the summer of 2003 with 6 of us. The weather was beautiful and the condo was perfect like new #314. We were told that the condos that are available are each individually owned and decorated and furnished by the owners. Our Unit #314 was delightful and steps away from the beach on the 3rd floor. The elevators were nice to have, also to take things up and down. We parked right on the premises, also. The owners also made themselves available to us, besides being able to have a person in the management office to speak to available, when we would need something. Maid service was daily for sheets and towels and for cleaning. There was a washer and dryer on the premises for our clothes. The pool was fine and management was very accomodating and helpful in making sure when I asked them to heat it up for down. The price was excellent in and out of season considering the costs of other places on the beach. Fresh coffee was available free in the morning with a friendly face behind the desk. We liked waking up in the morning and looking out the sliders to see the ocean, knowing it was steps away for us! Very convenient with the children. Management on the property was friendly and helpful when in need. The owners had just redone the unit with beautiful bamboo wicker and seashore acessories and furniture. Everything was new down to the forks. The owners sent us a cute little package which included a letter on seashore stationary and a token seashore charm in an envelope after we confirmed our stay. They were very pesonable. We will have no problem staying in Unit #314 again during this season in 2004 and hope unit 314 will be be available for our week again to stay ! If you didn't like the condo, it was because you didn't have the right one!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#60 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
#49 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#53 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds

Property: Four Winds
Address: 404 E Denver Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3510
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Winds 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Winds is located directly on the beach in southern Wildwood Crest. Motel Room, One and Two Room Efficiencies and a two-bedroom efficiency are available for rent. Ocean Front two room efficiencies also available. Gorgeous views of beach and ocean from decks and most rooms. Amenities include an elevator, BBQ Grills, heated pool, guest laundry, daily maide service and a video arcade game room. Family specials available. Four Winds is a nonsmoking building. We are conveniently located just a short distance from boating, fishing, miniature golf, water sports, shopping and restaurants. Wildwood Boardwalk is just a short drive or trolley ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Winds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Winds Hotel Wildwood Crest
4 Winds
Four Winds Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing