We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family trip ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Best family trip ever!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Loved the Acacia! Right on the beach, clean, comfortable, & great service! This was the best place we have stayed in the Wildwoods. Knowing that we had a clean & comfy room to come back to after a long day at the beach & boardwalk was the best. We hope to be back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. Our room had 2 double beds & a pull-out sofa bed. It was just righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review about your family vacation at Acacia. It was a pleasure having your family as our guests. We hope to have you back again in the future.
Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    106
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
226
64
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Been coming there since late 90's and had another wonderful week July 14-July 21!!! Clean as ever, nice folks running the place, nice families staying there, and you cannot beat being ocean front on that beach, 7 days if nothing but sun!!!

Room Tip: We always try to go oceanfront, we have stayed in other rooms and had just as much fun and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you for making Acacia your go to destination in the Wildwoods. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you back again in the future. Please call us and will make sure your next visit is a great one.

Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Had another GREAT time again. The rooms are clean. Fresh soft towels everyday. The service is awesome. (stayed July 5 to the 9th)
My daughter & her family was in the next room to us.
The BBQ was very clean. My grandchildren loved the pool.
Thanks Robin. See you next year. Love Judy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Glad to see you back again this year. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Until then, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This is our 18th year staying at the Acacia. We have a large family that is now spread out on the east coast, so we rent several rooms and combine vacation with a reunion. They did their best to put us as close together as possible. We just came home from another wonderful stay. Ten days of a little bit of heaven on earth! The rooms are always clean. Service is great! The staff is always very accommodating and genuinely kind. The pool is immaculate. It is right on the beach so you can't beat it. They even have a patio with lounges, picnic type tables and umbrellas. This was a great place to soak up the sun for those in our family who have difficulty getting to the beach due to older age or disability. The showers have railings which were a big help to the older members of our family as well. The grills are always clean and most folks are good about using and sharing. They are always upgrading. This year we noticed all the rooms were painted and had new microwaves. Robin and the staff go out of their way to assure that guests are well cared for, that problems are resolved and that safety is maintained. We are already counting down the days for next year.

Room Tip: Book early as reservations fill quickly. Suggest Ocean view rooms for great view of the beach. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PABNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
We are glad you keep coming back to the Acacia. We enjoy having you as our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlet, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a great weekend here -- room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool and proximity to the beach. Short drive to Wildwood boardwalk. Great little restaurant for breakfast/lunch right next door. Would definitely stay here again. Made use of the public BBQ and had dinner on patio with a group of friends also staying. Everything was much nicer than I had anticipated given all I've heard about Wildwood motels from friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0ccerm0m26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write an "Excellent" review about your experience here at Acacia. We are happy to hear that your stay was clean, quiet and enjoyable. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to have you back again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Very very clean. Pool was heated and delightful. Beds very comfy. A family run business. They made us feel as if we had been coming here for years when it was our first visit. Gave us a unit next to relatives that were also there-made it very nice for all of us.

Room Tip: We had an ocean front room with private patio. Would do it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyW629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a 1 bedroom efficiency room with a family of 5. I must say the room was larger than I expected. The whole hotel is clean and well kept. The owners are nice and even offered some dining tips at check-in! We loved the location right on the beach and only about 3 miles from Morey's pier and the heart of the boardwalk. We love the vie of wildwood crest with all the retro motels. It's a family friendly paradise!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for writing a great review about your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you back again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
915 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing