We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August 3013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Helmetta, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
“August 3013”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family and I have been staying here each summer close to 20 yrs now and it keeps getting better and better. My brother visits from Portland Oregon with his kid's and we all love going to Wildwood. The rooms are bright and cheerful and all the staff are very nice and accommdating.
Like the name say's it's right on the beach and each room has a great view of the ocean. Can't wait till next year.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you back again in the future.
You are right, booking early is a great suggestion to guarantee you'll get the experience you are hoping for.

Kind Regards,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    106
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
226
64
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We just stayed at the Acacia from August 6-10 with both of our parents and our one year old son. It was his first vacation and he had a blast. The hotel is in a nice quiet residential area and is right on the beach. It is a very clean and well kept property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was on the small side but it was heated and never crowded. Our son enjoyed the little kids area in the pool as it was his first time swimming. There were six adults and one child and there was definitely enough room in our accommodations. The kitchenette and fridge were great and well stocked but it is definitely good to bring your own cooking and cleaning utensils if you can. If not there are plenty of stores in the area but all are in driving distance. Also it is best to bring your own soap and shampoo as it is not provided but this is not really a big deal. The beds were pretty comfy but a bit noisy when you turn over since there is a plastic cover under the sheets but I understand it is there for hygienic reasons. We also had some inconsiderate neighbors during the morning as they liked to sit out in front of their room and talk loudly early in the morning but this has nothing to do with the hotel itself. I highly recommend this hotel for a nice family or couples getaway. We look forward to coming back real soon.

Room Tip: If you are looking to travel with a larger group of people or just want more room for your family ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisfemmeNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests. You and your family are more than welcome back anytime! We also appreciate the suggestions as we are always looking to improve our guest's experience with us.

Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Will A

Loved this Resort had no idea it would be this nice, Staff were all great clean rooms area location
was perfect close to boardwalk, cape may , all attractions beach was fantastic even the sofabed was comfy great mattress,, we found our place to stay when we come back to wildwood cant wait for our next trip will tell all our friends where to stay when they visit ,,,,thanks again Acacia see ya soon........

Room Tip: beach front rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Brook, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our first stay in this hotel and absolutely LOVED it. The rooms were spotless, the service was incredible. VERY nice people running the front desk .I can't say enough but we will return again and recommend this hotel to everyone planning their next wildwood vacation

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to wite a review. Glad to have you stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Loved the Acacia! Right on the beach, clean, comfortable, & great service! This was the best place we have stayed in the Wildwoods. Knowing that we had a clean & comfy room to come back to after a long day at the beach & boardwalk was the best. We hope to be back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor. Our room had 2 double beds & a pull-out sofa bed. It was just righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write an excellent review about your family vacation at Acacia. It was a pleasure having your family as our guests. We hope to have you back again in the future.
Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Been coming there since late 90's and had another wonderful week July 14-July 21!!! Clean as ever, nice folks running the place, nice families staying there, and you cannot beat being ocean front on that beach, 7 days if nothing but sun!!!

Room Tip: We always try to go oceanfront, we have stayed in other rooms and had just as much fun and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you for making Acacia your go to destination in the Wildwoods. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you back again in the future. Please call us and will make sure your next visit is a great one.

Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Had another GREAT time again. The rooms are clean. Fresh soft towels everyday. The service is awesome. (stayed July 5 to the 9th)
My daughter & her family was in the next room to us.
The BBQ was very clean. My grandchildren loved the pool.
Thanks Robin. See you next year. Love Judy

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy9732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Glad to see you back again this year. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Until then, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
0.3 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
911 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#20 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing