We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be better for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Ogallala, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We just returned from the Jersey shore, and Acacia gave us a great price on a "suite". The first room had two full beds and a sink, then a bathroom, and then the second room had a pull-out sofa, a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink and two-burner stove, and a kitchen table. Our beachfront room overlooked the beach and water, and had a balcony leading right out to a full-ocean view. We could not have been happier with the location or the price. We'll be returning! It was exactly what our family of five wanted and needed.

Room Tip: There are only 9 beachfront rooms. They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamax333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    101
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We visit Wildwood quite often during summer vacations. We normally rent a shore house. This time we opted for a short weekend stay and chose Acacia based on location and price. We were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a little older, but it was clean and well maintained. The suites are great, very comfortable and spacious. My sister had an ocean view balcony, highly recommended. The only downer was that our tv in the bedroom did not work.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay again longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort. We hope to see you again next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very unclean place. In need of a complete re do. Terrible odor in the rooms and uncomfortable beds. The sofa in the room was very dirty!
The ceiling leaked and the A/C did not work well. The management staff was very nice, but not nice enough to stay in such a horrid place!

Room Tip: Choose a different property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bette598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
In response to this review, it just is not consistent with what dozens of other guests have said. This guest never compained about anything while here and left a day early due to an emergency at home. After this review, I called and spoke with the reviewers husband and asked him if the room was dirty. His exact words were" Not Really". He mentioned that they were unhappy with trash cans in the hall outside their room. As for the air conditioning, ceiling leak, and odor, I have no clue what they are talking about. I spoke to the customer presently staying in that unit and they have not experienced any problems with AC, leak, or odor. There are some people who are just not happy with anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have been coming to The Wildwoods for 20 + years. We (kids included) liked this place better than any other place we stayed. Beside the ocean view from your room, the places is clean, the rooms are larger. We will definitely be back here !!

Room Tip: We stayed in an efficiency, the kitchen table seats 6,, microwave, and stove, coffee maker, large re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank You for taking the time to write an Excellent review of Acacia. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thanks again for saying we are the best place in the Wildwoods, that is a great compliment. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future so we can exceed your expectations once again.

All the best,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

One of our favorite hotels of all time. Terrific location -- right on the beach and in a quite, relaxing part of town but still only 3 minutes by car from the excitement of Wildwood boardwalk and only a 15 minute scenic drive to Cape May. Hotel is super clean plus recent facility upgrades from last year (new carpeting and paint) give the rooms an extra new and clean feeling. Efficiency style room - - with mini-kitchen, table, and pull-out sofa - - are perfect for a traveling family. On-site luncheonette is handy when you're too lazy to cook or looking for something to supplement your in-room breakfast or lunch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you back again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Although I have never been a guest at the Acacia, having lived in Wildwood Crest during the summer since 1977, I wanted to let people know that the owners and workers there are kind and caring people. In July of 2013, I dropped my drivers license near the Acacia, probably when walking to or from the beach. I didn't even realize I didn't have it until a day or two later. I had to drive home to Hamilton Square without a license, worrying that it was permanently lost, and also worrying about getting a ticket on my way home. When I arrived, there was an envelope addressed to me, and lo and behold, there was my license, proving what I always say - the good you do for others comes back to you. The people at the Acacia could have put my license on the desk waiting for me to inquire, or tossed it into the trash. But instead they took the time to mail it to me, someone who has never even stayed at their hotel. If I am asked about a good place to stay on vacation by friends or acquaintances, I will definitely tell this story and suggest that they give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrzgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you back again in the future. We appreciate your recommendation, it really means a lot.

Thanks Again,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmetta, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My family and I have been staying here each summer close to 20 yrs now and it keeps getting better and better. My brother visits from Portland Oregon with his kid's and we all love going to Wildwood. The rooms are bright and cheerful and all the staff are very nice and accommdating.
Like the name say's it's right on the beach and each room has a great view of the ocean. Can't wait till next year.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to have you back again in the future.
You are right, booking early is a great suggestion to guarantee you'll get the experience you are hoping for.

Kind Regards,
Acacia Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing