We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the Acacia with my 16 year old son at the end of June 2013. We had a great stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean...wow...the view was amazing. The motel is right on the beach which is a plus. The only minus was that it was a bit far from the boardwalk so we had to drive, but other than that, I would recommend it and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank You for your great review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one.
Thanks again. We hope to have you as our guest in 2015.

Best Wishes,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at Acacia from Sept. 23rd thru Sept. 27th 2013. Can not give enough positive comments about this wonderful beachfront resort. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The price was great and the location is wonderful.
We have been staying at various motels in many South Jersey seaside communities over the last 35 years. I can truthfully say that the Acacia Beachfront Resort is at the top of the list of any place we have stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shartune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank You for taking the time to write an Excellent review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one. Thanks again for calling us the top of the list. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future so we can exceed your expectations once again.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a wonderful experience here. Right on the beach, clean and it had a private bedroom. A kitchenette and spacious living/dining room also included. The pool overlooked the ocean and the best part was that it was heated. Our new spot for Wildwood! The patio offers a grill that you can cook out on. Plenty of tables with umbrellas to sit and eat at. Loved it.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room with a public balcony. If you get a beachfront room, you get a private bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cards385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

So happy to hear that you loved our place. Thank You for taking the time to write an Excellent review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thanks again. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one.

Sincerely,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice little beachfront motel for the money. Conveniently located and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beach was beautiful and spotless. Found a restaurant nearby called Tony Lukes which had the best sandwiches to go.

Room Tip: Recommend the ocean front but the ocean view are also nice and situated with a clear view of the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyk2byk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future so we can exceed your expectations for your next stay..

Thanks again,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived very late in the evening, they had prepared an envelope with instructions for us but they were still there when we arrived. The lady in the office gave me some milk to make a drink. it is a lovely spot and spacious rooms. Kitchen faculties including large refrigerator in room. There is a BBQ area near the pool which seemed popular with other guests.

Room Tip: We were on level 3 in the middle and didn't have any problems with noise from other guests or th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about us. It truly was a pleasure having you as our guest, so it is great to know that you really enjoyed your stay from start to finish.
Your experience is sure to help other guests when deciding on where to stay and we thank you for that. We hope to see you again as well.

Sincerely,
The Acacia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We wish we could have stayed there longer. Right near the golden Cape May beach, with a warm swimming pool, and nearby attractions and amenities. The room was spacious and pleasant with both natural airflow and air-conditioning (the temperature was in the high 20's Celcius when we were there). Good TV both in lounge and bedroom, though we didn't get much time to watch! WiFi access was fine. Ample parking underneath.
We didn't find the beds that comfortable (rather hard - the room had two double beds which can be joined to make a super-king!), but this didn't affect our sleep.

Kitchen facilities worked well.

Lots of families staying there, and despite the number of people it never seemed noisy.
There are good eating establishments up Atlantic Av and Pacific Av.

Note that going from Wildwood to Cape May (which we did several times a day) there is a $1.50 toll charge bridge to cross - just a nuisance having to carry change in one direction to pay the toll man (no Ezi-pass).

Would definitely choose this place if we get the chance to visit Cape May again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We just returned from the Jersey shore, and Acacia gave us a great price on a "suite". The first room had two full beds and a sink, then a bathroom, and then the second room had a pull-out sofa, a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, sink and two-burner stove, and a kitchen table. Our beachfront room overlooked the beach and water, and had a balcony leading right out to a full-ocean view. We could not have been happier with the location or the price. We'll be returning! It was exactly what our family of five wanted and needed.

Room Tip: There are only 9 beachfront rooms. They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamax333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
968 reviews
1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £71 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing