We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A traditional place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Acacia Beachfront Motel on the same weekend in May since the mid-90's. The management is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always kept up to date and clean. All rooms have a view of the ocean and many are right off a main patio, where you can lounge and enjoy the beach/ocean views.

Staying in Wildwood Crest is great, as it is near the craziness of Wildwood, but not in the middle of it all. We enjoy the short drive or bike ride to the boardwalk, where you can experience teh thrill of rides and night life.

I would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a nicely appointed, clean, friendly and reasonably priced location to take your family/friends for any given weekend or holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms directly off the main patios on the 2nd floor are best if you like to walk right out of your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you keep coming back to the Acacia. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This was our aw in time going back for our girls beach weekend. We absolutely love this place. Everyone is so nice. The rooms are clean and kept well. The beds are a little hard. So bring a foam pad. The pool is heated and amazingly warm. Great access to the beach.
Lots of great restaurants near by. But not any bars or night clubs. Most of those are in wildwood.
It was a great trip. And a great place to stay. We will def be back next year!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Acacia. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We just came back from our third visit to this hotel. The kitchenette is fully stocked with everything you need. The manager Robin goes to great lengths to accommodate guests. Clean and right on the ocean. Just spent our honeymoon there and it was everything we hoped for. Planning another trip in September 2014. Rates are reasonable for season but absolutely fantastic off season. I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daze44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and chose to spend your honeymoon at the Acacia. We hope to see you again in September. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

my name is amar patel, we have been going to wildwood since last three years so far, we even had our family reunion last year at this place with big family of 20 with 5 rooms and also planing for this year too. so let me tell you overall experience in short, good and quite place, very easy access to crest beach, just mile away from biggest board walk in the east coast, nice staff, enough parking space, enough space for family of 4,6,8 because they have verity of room style , nice to cook and eat bcz all rooms have kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, and all, nice pool, place to bbq-have 2-3 grills outdoor,

so in short our family decided to go every year to wildwood just because of acacia beach front resort, because honestly we never stayed anywhere since we have been going to wildwood.

i truly recommends acacia beach front resort the place to stay at wildwood crest at the east coast's greatest beach.

thanks
amar patel

Room Tip: all rooms have full kitchen so bring your groceries and start cooking, get room on 1st floor near po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amar p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank You for your wonderful review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your possible return in 2015.
Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one. Thank you for choosing us as your go to destination.
All the Best,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the Acacia with my 16 year old son at the end of June 2013. We had a great stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean...wow...the view was amazing. The motel is right on the beach which is a plus. The only minus was that it was a bit far from the boardwalk so we had to drive, but other than that, I would recommend it and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank You for your great review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one.
Thanks again. We hope to have you as our guest in 2015.

Best Wishes,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at Acacia from Sept. 23rd thru Sept. 27th 2013. Can not give enough positive comments about this wonderful beachfront resort. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we needed. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The price was great and the location is wonderful.
We have been staying at various motels in many South Jersey seaside communities over the last 35 years. I can truthfully say that the Acacia Beachfront Resort is at the top of the list of any place we have stayed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shartune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank You for taking the time to write an Excellent review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one. Thanks again for calling us the top of the list. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future so we can exceed your expectations once again.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a wonderful experience here. Right on the beach, clean and it had a private bedroom. A kitchenette and spacious living/dining room also included. The pool overlooked the ocean and the best part was that it was heated. Our new spot for Wildwood! The patio offers a grill that you can cook out on. Plenty of tables with umbrellas to sit and eat at. Loved it.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room with a public balcony. If you get a beachfront room, you get a private bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cards385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

So happy to hear that you loved our place. Thank You for taking the time to write an Excellent review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Thanks again. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation in Wildwood Crest will be a great one.

Sincerely,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £66 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing