We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Aztec Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Royal Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coliseum Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attache Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granada Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Plaza Motel(Wildwood Crest)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
236
109
24
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
109
24
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontnext yearwildwood boardwalkfull size fridgebeach accessseparate bedroomoceanfront roomheated poolshort drivethis past weekendfamily vacationgreat place to stayrooms were very cleannew jerseymany yearscapekitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Robin took great care of us, giving us a discounted, 2 night midweek stay. We were upgraded to Ocean Front room at no extra charge. She had a coupon for us at a local diner so breakfast was real cheap and delicious. The pool was clean, the weather agreeable. Went to great restaurants, and enjoyed the Wildwood Boardwalk, as well as the nearby promenade of Cape May. When we had to check out, she allowed us to remain parked in their lot, and we used the facilities and enjoyed the beach for a 3rd full day. A great time. We couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Come ready to have fun, the Acacia had everything we were looking for, and the noise and craziness of the boardwalk was a mile away. Peaceful, quiet, great beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ozzyisourdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Thank You for your "Excellent" review of Acacia. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your return in 2015. Please call us and we will make sure that your next vacation will exceed your expectations again. Thanks for choosing Acacia as your go to destination.
Kind Regards,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely suite, perfect for a family, pool overlooks the beautiful beach, and every room has a beach view. Great value. Kitchenette with full-sized fridge, microwave, 2 burner stove, pots, pans, plates, cutlery. Even a dining room table that seats 6. And 2 TVs! One in the living room, one in the bedroom. Two big patios with BBQ grills for any guest to use.

We're more into history than amusement rides, and Acacia is just a short drive to historic Cape May, and MUCH more affordable. Best of both worlds.

Only disappointment was they don't provide coffee with the coffee-maker, like in a traditional hotel room. Since most guests come for a week with all their groceries, those folks come well-stocked. We spent one night (our first time there) and didn't know to bring coffee - but there's a great little coffee/breakfast sandwich/grocery shop just a few blocks away that the desk staff recommended.

If we're ever back in the area, we won't bother looking around for another hotel - Acacia is worth repeat visits!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 666RJH666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia Beachfront Resort. Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family and I have stayed at the Acacia Beachfront Motel on the same weekend in May since the mid-90's. The management is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always kept up to date and clean. All rooms have a view of the ocean and many are right off a main patio, where you can lounge and enjoy the beach/ocean views.

Staying in Wildwood Crest is great, as it is near the craziness of Wildwood, but not in the middle of it all. We enjoy the short drive or bike ride to the boardwalk, where you can experience teh thrill of rides and night life.

I would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a nicely appointed, clean, friendly and reasonably priced location to take your family/friends for any given weekend or holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms directly off the main patios on the 2nd floor are best if you like to walk right out of your room to layout and relax or entertain friends/family.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you keep coming back to the Acacia. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This was our aw in time going back for our girls beach weekend. We absolutely love this place. Everyone is so nice. The rooms are clean and kept well. The beds are a little hard. So bring a foam pad. The pool is heated and amazingly warm. Great access to the beach.
Lots of great restaurants near by. But not any bars or night clubs. Most of those are in wildwood.
It was a great trip. And a great place to stay. We will def be back next year!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Acacia. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We just came back from our third visit to this hotel. The kitchenette is fully stocked with everything you need. The manager Robin goes to great lengths to accommodate guests. Clean and right on the ocean. Just spent our honeymoon there and it was everything we hoped for. Planning another trip in September 2014. Rates are reasonable for season but absolutely fantastic off season. I can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daze44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and chose to spend your honeymoon at the Acacia. We hope to see you again in September. Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews