We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean, lots of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
clifton NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptionally clean, lots of amenities”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was very surprised when I opened the door to the hotel and found a whole kitchenette, dining room table and couch! I thought this would be a great place for a family that was staying for longer than a weekend. I was also very happy to find the place clean when I got there, which isn't an easy feat with some of these bathrooms.
The towels and bedding were definitely of lower quality but that was no problem since we got a great deal on the place. Also quiet at night which is a plus for light sleepers like me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad you liked your room. We do try to keep our place exceptionally clean!
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    102
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
59
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oglesby, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had during our recent stay. The staff is friendly and attentive; the room is spacious, clean and well appointed; and the location is PERFECT! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Dear Jason,
Thank you very much for your Excellent Review. Your kind words about our property, rooms and staff are greatly appreciated. We couldn't be happier to know that you had an awesome time here at Acacia. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
We hope that we will become your new "usual spot" and that we have you as our guest for 2015.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I researched a lot of beach front motels in an attempt to find something clean and affordable, and with a rear-ward bedroom for my kids, as our usual spot was already booked. This place rocks. For the shore, it gets five stars all day. Clean everywhere, quiet and right on the beach. The pool was heated and clean and the bbq grills on the deck above the pool were always on and being cleaned by someone who worked there. We had our 10 and 8 year old kids sleep in the rear bedroom and we slept on the pull out couch which was new and a normal size for 2. The Kitchen was fine...we did breakfast in the room every day looking out at the ocean. This is a quiet neighborhood in wild wood crest and we liked that. The staff seemed outgoing and was very nice and friendly when needed for things like quarters or pillows. WIFI was solid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you like the Acacia and hope you come back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to stay, it's clean, in a perfect location, staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are large! There is a wood walkway right out front that leads to the large clean beach! There is also a volleyball net on the beach right out front! They have a clean pool and patio area with grills overlooking the ocean!! There is also an outdoor shower to rinse off before heading up to your room!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kait W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for being our guest. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope that we have you back in the future!
Your explanation of our property is sure to help other guests. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Decided last minute to head to the shore...researched lots of motels/hotels prior to purchase...very pleased w my choice. The room was on the second floor...access to grills and multiple tables and chairs that anyone can use-would be great with multiple families gathering outside the room to all eat together. The entrance to beach access immediately next to parking lot/garage.
Inside the room was a nice little stocked kitchenette w microwave and fridge/freezer, dining room with seats for 4 and pullout sofa bed. We got a bedroom w 2 double beds...both of which actually had clean sheets. I'm a freak when it comes to inspecting beds before I get in them while on vaca. I feel comfortable and safe and the older gentleman downstairs in lobby was accommodating with all requests.
Only thing I would do differently is prolly call the office directly before booking online to check their prices. While standing at desk during check-in, I overheard a phone call saying he had a room left for $150 less/night than what I paid online. Oh well...still had a great time at the shore!
Wildwood Crest (where motel is located) is perfect distance between Cape May and wildwood with each being only 2-3 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trvlgurl114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review for the Acacia.
Your explanations of our amenities are sure to help any future guests who are thinking of staying with us.
I am glad that you were pleased with your stay. I hope we have you back as our guest in 2015 and hopefully we can exceed your expectations once again.

All The Best,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family & I went the Acacia a week ago and we really liked it. It was clean, well maintained, the pool was very nice & we had a nice view to the beach. We have nothing bad to say about the service or the appearance of the motel. Our only issue was that we took a small radio to listen to music & apparently that was bothering other guests which caused the manager to ask us to lower it down. Very weird for people that are "supposedly" going on vacation to enjoy themselves. Also, the manager said music has to go off @ 11pm because it was city law. Well, we had some relatives staying @ Armada Motel that same week & they had no trouble or complaints about the music. We went over around 1am & music was on & no one complaining, if anything they were enjoying it. Besides this, no complaints, everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in front of the beach, they looked more private and like no one would bother you o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonaissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for the review. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We booked an oceanfront room for 3 nights. Got to the hotel and were told ocean front was not available but they moved us to a bigger room-which was parking lot front. I later came down and said I was not happy, that I booked ocean front and that is what I wanted. after looking at the computer screen all if the front desk staff started whispering and went into the other room. When they came back they said they only had ocean front for the last night of our stay. I didn't believe them for a second after all of the whispering. So I had my sister in law call and say she wanted ocean front for Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. VOILA! She was told there was oceanfront available. So I went back down and was told I would be moved to oceanfront the next day. The next day when picking up our New keys we were given NOTHING but a bad attitude from the manager. When we said "sorry, we don't normally complain, but we booked ocean front and.." she cut us off and said "well you have it now don't you?" totally rude. I also found two black pieces of mystery dirt in my bed when I turned it down at night. Bottom line, if you want what you book and basic customer service go with a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familyvacationers14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
My sincere apologies for the inconvenience and mix up with your room, but i can assure you it was not a bait and switch. We have two types of oceanfront rooms. The one you booked was a small room with two beds and a kitchenette and a shared patio. The other oceanfront which is more expensive is a two room suite with a private balcony. On the day of your arrival there was a mix up and your room was not available. Neither was the larger more expensive oceanfront. I was at the doctors office with my elderly father and my staff did not know what to do so they put you in an oceanview room which was actually a larger , more expensive room than what you booked. They thought you would not mind because it was a nicer room. When you were not happy, I assured you that I would move you to an oceanfront the next day either the smaller one that you had booked or the larger one which was much more money than the one you paid for. I was able to move people around in order to move you to the oceanfront which you had originally booked. I apologize if i came across as being rude. It was not my intention. If you would like to come back again, I would be happy to compensate you for the inconvenience which you experienced with the room mix up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing