We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. I wrote down our room number and am planning on calling early next year to get the same room. I even went down to the office to let them know how nice everything was. The room was immaculate. Very clean and absolutely no musty smell.We were ocean front and it was just the most relaxing week.lLove having restaurant right next door that is open for breakfast and lunch. Best cheese steak hoagie.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you writing a nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia. The oceanfront view truly is amazing! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    101
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have mostly good things to report about this fine hotel. The staff is very attentive, quick to respond to your needs--and they're friendly and personable. The room was clean and everything was in working order. We stayed on the 2nd floor facing the ocean and had a nice ocean view from our balcony. The kitchen area is tight and lacked counter space. When i returned home, I realized I left my cell phone charger in the room; I called, and the staff member (Robin) mailed it to my home in priority mail. I was impressed with their service.

Room Tip: I would recommend not to stay on the ground floor units facing the ocean; although it provides great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chas575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Acacia. Happy to help you by sending you the charger. Received your note and payment for shipping, Thanks. Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We've been coming here for at least 7 years in a beachfront room. The view is amazing! Private balcony and nice warm pool. Housekeeping is wonderful! Clean, clean, clean! Can't wait to come back next year.

Room Tip: Get ocean front room. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cicirazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the review. Glad you keep coming back to the Acacia! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifton NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was very surprised when I opened the door to the hotel and found a whole kitchenette, dining room table and couch! I thought this would be a great place for a family that was staying for longer than a weekend. I was also very happy to find the place clean when I got there, which isn't an easy feat with some of these bathrooms.
The towels and bedding were definitely of lower quality but that was no problem since we got a great deal on the place. Also quiet at night which is a plus for light sleepers like me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the review. Glad you liked your room. We do try to keep our place exceptionally clean!
Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oglesby, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had during our recent stay. The staff is friendly and attentive; the room is spacious, clean and well appointed; and the location is PERFECT! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2015
Dear Jason,
Thank you very much for your Excellent Review. Your kind words about our property, rooms and staff are greatly appreciated. We couldn't be happier to know that you had an awesome time here at Acacia. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
We hope that we will become your new "usual spot" and that we have you as our guest for 2015.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Palek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I researched a lot of beach front motels in an attempt to find something clean and affordable, and with a rear-ward bedroom for my kids, as our usual spot was already booked. This place rocks. For the shore, it gets five stars all day. Clean everywhere, quiet and right on the beach. The pool was heated and clean and the bbq grills on the deck above the pool were always on and being cleaned by someone who worked there. We had our 10 and 8 year old kids sleep in the rear bedroom and we slept on the pull out couch which was new and a normal size for 2. The Kitchen was fine...we did breakfast in the room every day looking out at the ocean. This is a quiet neighborhood in wild wood crest and we liked that. The staff seemed outgoing and was very nice and friendly when needed for things like quarters or pillows. WIFI was solid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMECKE, General Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad you like the Acacia and hope you come back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Awesome place to stay, it's clean, in a perfect location, staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are large! There is a wood walkway right out front that leads to the large clean beach! There is also a volleyball net on the beach right out front! They have a clean pool and patio area with grills overlooking the ocean!! There is also an outdoor shower to rinse off before heading up to your room!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kait W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPalek, Manager at Acacia Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2015
Thank you so much for being our guest. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope that we have you back in the future!
Your explanation of our property is sure to help other guests. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Kevin Palek
P.M. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing