We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2007

My family has been staying at the Acacia for more than 10 years in a row. The hotel has the ideal location, located directly on the beach. Nothing beats the beaches at this end of the crest. The hotel's locations is one of the best parts of the hotel.
The hotel has large rooms, with great views and they are very clean. Housekeeping is wonderful. The hotel has a very family oriented feel, all the guest get to know each other by the end of your stay.
Although the pool area is small, my kids love it. It is not overwhelming to the kids. There are sun decks in which you can use to lay out if you do not want to go to the beach. Another great plus are the BBQ grills. We cook outdoors at least 3 days out of our week long vacation.
There has never been a complaint in all the years we have gone.
Try the Acacia and you will love it also.

Stayed: August 2006
6  Thank a6774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2006

We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Acacia- and overall we had a lovely time. We had a 2 room oceanview efficiency-on the 4th floor for a party of 3 (my husband, myself, and our 5 year old daughter).

Pluses:
-Location: right on the beach - and this part of the Crest is a bit narrower than Wildwood and North Wildwood. So the ocean isn't as far away from your first step onto the sand -and with no boardwalk or bike path to cross- beach access is perfect. (While the Crest is more narrow, the beach is still wide and spacious - so bring a rolling beach cart to lug the towels and beach toys for the kids).
-Clean: The housekeeping staff did a nice job- room was always very clean- and we had enough towels.
-Items work: Kitchen items worked fine- fridge was nice and cold; burners and microwave worked. Liked the central air- could control your room temp really good. Several lights in the room all worked fine.
-Staff: Very friendly and accomodating. Check-in and check-out very smooth.
-Room: We found the 2 room effiency to be spacious. We had a nice size table that could seat 6. TV in both the bedroom and main room both worked great.
-Bonus: The pool is located at the front of the hotel (overlooks the beach). There is a (single) bathroom next to the pool that is open to hotel guests during pool hours. This is great for two reasons... walking back to the bathroom from the beach- you don't have to go all the way to your room. This bathroom is closer if your room is on a higher floor. Secondly, management told us that on the day of check-out we were welcome to move our car off the lot and use the poolside bathroom to change in so we could get one more beach day. I don't know if this is always the policy- or if it depends on how busy the hotel is- but we thought this was a great plus.
-You have to pay for ice- but we actually found this as a plus because you get it from a locked unit by purchasing it from mgnmt. Some hotels we've been to have free ice from ice machines- and in some cases the machines smelled moldy or looked questionably clean.
-There are 3 modern gas grills and they work great.
-Beach grill next door has access through the Acacia pool area or walk up steps from the beach. Convenient if you need something quick.
-Washers and dryers work fine- and the front desk sells detergent.
-There are enough luggage carts.

Minuses:
-The pool: It is heated- but it felt on the cool side to us. We didn't spend much time there because of this. But it worked out OK- because we had really nice weather for the beach. Pool is also not very large overall (but we have seen smaller down here) and there are not many lounge chairs surronding it to put your things down. On one busier day, I stood to the side and held our towels while my husband went in the pool with our daughter. (There are chairs on the sundecks by the grills- but this is not in the pool area). The kiddie section of pool is a decent size and the toddlers seemed to enjoy it.
-There is only one elevator- so there can be a bit of a wait. We took the stairs most of the time.
-The beds are a bit uncomfortable and the plastic on them makes them noisy to move around on. They weren't terrible though... we did get sleep.
-Parking can be tricky if you have a minivan or larger vehicle becasue of the placement of the columns in the lot. But we always had a space- even coming back late and we were able to maneuver in and out with a little effort.
-Water pressure in the shower was a little low- but we've found this to be the case at most hotels down here.

Overall if cleanliness and beach access are your top priorities- this motel is perfect for you. If you like a large pool area with southern exposure, this is not the right place for you.

We enjoyed it, and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dolphin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2006

Sometimes I wonder who is writing these reviews,but I intend on providing the traveler with a very accurate report.Check In went quite smoothly Managemant was very friendly and willing to share knowledge of the area as requested.The guest parking area is bit of a trials course in other words quite small with huge cement supports running directly down the center of the garage creating somewhat of an awkward and challenging attempt,if at all possible try to park on the outside parameter of the building. Onto the LOCATION part we had an OCEAN FRONT ROOM key words to remember OCEAN VIEW ROOMS are just that a view of the OCEAN from any part of the Motel or Hotel.The Motel room was quite small at about $200.00 per night for a family of 4 we kinda found ourselves bumping into one another if that gives you any idea of size. For an extra $40.00 or so I could have had a small suite at those rates whats another 40 or so.This Motel is somewhat a little different than the others all the rooms are privately owned as condos(Not that it really should matter) but the establishment is still operated primarily as a motel something that is never really mentioned and I'm not sure why.Overall the rooms were realatively clean although It woludn't hurt to use a dust rag in some of those unseen areas.The big payoff was having the beach litterally at your door step. In the early morning theres nothing like a walk along the sandbar of low tide absolutely beautiful. The pool is very small and on a hot day when all the guests are trying to cool off it tends to seem more like a community bath rather than a spacious pool.This could be a turn off for the kids,but if its the beach your after it probably will not matter.2 downsides you have to pay for ice I have never seen this in all my traveling years.And at midnight the hotel lights are turned off so if your returning from a long night at the boardwalk you might miss the Motel on the return trip I guess an easy fix.For some reason they boast of the Oasis Grille which is located directly next door adjoing the Acacia. This eating establishment offers Breakfast/Lunch/Early Dinner and Live entertainment on Thursday evenings from about 3-7PM The food is somewhat high priced and nothing to write home about.In other words I don't think you will return home excited about your next trip to Wildwood Crest to visit the Oasis Grille.Overall we had a very pleasurable stay and I would much rather give the Acacia Beachfront Motel a 3 1/2 star rating based on a 5 star system.What ever your choice may be ENJOY,ENJOY,ENJOY.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mikeyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2006

Just came back from a weekend trip and stayed at the Acacia. We stayed in the ocean front room. It was a 2 room efficiency and my two teenage daughters had their own room. My husband and I slept on the pull out couch, which was ok for a pull out couch, but WE got to see the ocean when we woke up : ). The rooms were clean, spacious and a/c, water for showering all were A+. When we arrived, the lady at the desk was very pleasant. Actually, everyone there was very pleasant. The pool is small, but we like the ocean. I did see young children having fun though in the pool. This was a good choice and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2005

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Downwicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bergen County, NJ
18
Reviewed 19 July 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2005

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank phoebebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £66 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing