We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acacia Beachfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2007

My family and I were on vacation in ocean city maryland and it came to the end of our stay that we decided to extend our vacation and go to to wildwood new jersey. We didn't have a hotel booked so we stopped at Acacia. The staff was VERY friendly and booked us a room for 3 nights. We were so happy with the cleanliness of our room and the furniture and appliances seemed brand new. The hotel had been newly renovated we later found out. The view was perfect, there was a very clean pool, with nice comfortable chairs to lay out on in the pool. Two decks with tables and chairs with grills for us guests to use. You dont see that very much.
I would tell anybody to go this hotel, its too bad there wernet more like this around!!!

  • Liked — It was an all around great hotel
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
30 Thank tabala21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    101
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
215
57
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2007

My husband and I and our 2 "adult" daughters recently spent a few days at the Acacia. This was our first stay there, as the hotel we usually stay at was completely booked ( I made reservations too late!). The rooms are very clean, had comfortable seating and were freshly painted in pleasing colors, which made it very easy to spend time there. Any requests for more towels were promptly met. Two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the livingroom was great. There was plenty of hot water and the bathroom was kept immaculate. The front desk staff is pleasant and accomodating, as is the housekeeping staff. The location right on the beach can't be beat. Parking is a little tight as most people had SUV's or minivans and there are many support poles to navigate in the parking area. We were able to park on a nearby side street a few times so as not to deal with the tight spots. My only complaint would be that the beds are EXTREMELY hard and covered in rubber (which is probably because of moisture issues at the shore). Everytime you move, the mattress makes a racket! Another issue was on our last night there, a "group" of adults were partying loudly and drunkedly, on the sun deck until well after 2:30 AM. They had loud music playing and the liquor bottles were lined up! (This same group was partying loudly on the beach all day, so they obviously only care about themselves and not whether or not they're disturbing anyone). This is no fault of the hotel's, but if maybe someone in charge was on-site during the night, this could be avoided. Have a good time, but be considerate of others that are also on vacation. Anyway, we were very happy with the Acacia and would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Very clean rooms, the view, proximity to the beach and pleasant staff
  • Disliked — The beds, parking lot and loud obnoxious inconsiderate vacationers!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
50 Thank DeeBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2007

The Acacia motel was great! It was a clean family resort with the perfect ocean view. We could see the ocean from our room and could walk out from the parking lot stright onto the beach. The motel also had a pool which compared to other motels in the area was slightly bigger. The pool was also located on the second floor outside which gave some privatacy compared to people driving by and seeing you splashing in the pool. The only compaint I have is the beds. The beds had some kind of plastic on them and they were hard as rocks. But other then that it was a really great motel and I would stay there again.

  • Liked — I liked the great ocean view!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
29 Thank newyorkfashiondiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2007

My family stayed at the Acacia mid-July, and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was HUGE... especially compared to most other Wildwood Hotels.. VERY CLEAN.. Beds were comfy, and I really like the extra sink & vanity in the back bedroom (of the 2BR eff. suite)
The only downfall is the pool area.. very small and not kept up well.. but the beach is so close that we didn't spend much time at the pool. The two gentlemen that run it are very nice and accomodating. and it was very quiet when we stayed there.. I always fear trying new hotels because you never know the clientele and worry that you are going to be "invading someone's party"
We are returning there for a weekend in August.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
42 Thank JerseyMommy_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahanoy City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2007

All I can say is SUPER SERVICE!!! When we got to the hotel we found the room to be in perfect condition. You could tell that they had newly renovated the rooms. Unfortunately my husband had injuried his leg before our trip and the father and son in the office did everything they could to get us into an oceanfront room so that even though my husband could not always go to the beach he would at least be able to sit on the balcony and see the ocean. The rooms were kept exceptionally clean and the service in the office was just as good. If every hotel you stayed at was this good there would be no need to check review. This is really a must stay hotel!!

  • Liked — The Great Service and the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
42 Thank kelli5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2007

The last time I went on a trip to Florida I did not rely on the reviews from trip advisor, and boy did I regret it.
However, this time I did not regert it.
The hotel is great. It is located in Wildwood crest, away from the boardwalk and the noise. The rooms are sooo clean. The pool and kiddie pool came in very handy for our 2 toddlers. This will definitly be our choice of hotel for our next stay in Wildwood.

  • Liked — everything was so clean
  • Disliked — the service at the front desk
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank vandanoliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2007

This summer will be my family's 8th or so time staying at the Acacia. My family has been staying in Wildwood since the late 50's, so it is no surprise we have finally found a hotel we like. From the outside, the building looks quite typical but on the inside you can see it has that beach side charm we all look for. The living rooms are always very,very clean and the maid staff is incredibly friendly and do an excellent job. The bathroom is always spotless and towels and washcloths are replenished everyday or when needed. The bedrooms are always in excellent condition. The one thing about this hotel that most people seem to like is the unbelievable amount of closet and drawer space. One thing I will say though is that, in all our years of staying at the Acacia, we have found to bring your own pillows because theirs can be quite uncomfortable. Now for outside the room. The pool is smaller and older, however is warm when it's cooler and I find that it is very rarely crowded. The outside patio on the second floor is great for when the kids are sleeping and you just want to go and sit and relax. Another thing I forgot to mention was how easy check-in always is, and for all the folks who think that parking is bad there, it's really not, you just have to know when to use your car, if you just want to go a block then walk, it's much easier. Perhaps the number one location why we return to the Acacia is it's location to the beach and other tourist spots, you are literally steps from the beach, about a 5 minute ride to the boardwalk and about a 10 minute ride to Cape May. Also it is very close to fishing spots in the back bay area. Wildwood is one of my favorite places for a vacation, and the Acacia is one of the only places we've liked anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CStroh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Beachfront Resort

Property: Acacia Beachfront Resort
Address: 9101 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Acacia Beachfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia Beachfront Resort is located in the heart of Wildwood Crest just minutes from fine restaurants, nightlife, and the world famous Wildwood Boardwalk. It is also just a short drive to Cape May and Atlantic City. With a variety of accommodations from one to three room efficiency apartments, the Acacia Beachfront Resort can meet your vacationing needs. We are located right on beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. Relax in our heated pool or enjoy breathtaking ocean views from our second floor sundecks equipped with barbecues for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Acacia Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Beachfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Acacia Beachfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing