We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love the Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
Ranked #52 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love, Love the Madrid”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We just booked our upcoming stay for the 2014 season and we're so excited. We stayed there last season and had a fantastic vacation. You cannot beat the location, walk out your door and step on the beach. We stayed in unit 306 and it was beautifully decorated. I loved that the room had bunk bed for the kids and a full be for my husband and I. The room was spotless and management and staff were superb!!

Room Tip: Just view the rooms on the website and pick which one you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    16
    12
    14
    18
See reviews for
57
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family had a great time at the Madrid. We stay Sept 2013. We booked our room from Homeaway.com being it was my first time to book a vacation via internet, I was a bit worried with all the bad reviews I read. All I have to say is that my family had a wonderful time. Our room was updated and clean. The A/C did cool the whole unit, even though it was in the front and the bedroom was in the back and yes, the owner did mention we have to bring our own linens, which was fine. I'd rather bring my own as I know they were washed. We had a beautiful view of the beach and the beach just steps away. The manager was great, very helpful. The premises was always cleaned, garbage cans were emptied out twice a day, if needed. Pool as clean and heated. My kids loved it. Check it out for yourself before making your decision, not everyone has the same expectations. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 202, is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Booked 3 nights thru Booking.com for Labor Day weekend. Paid almost $600 and when checked-in, found out ugly old efficiency room with the policy not to provide towels, linens, toiletries. You need to bring your own linens and towels, etc or you can rent them for $5-6 dollars a piece! There is no phone in the room. Mattresses are very old and squeaky. Never seen anything like this before. Also, you have to clean the room yourself! Is this a "Resort" or what? Photo of the stairs in emergency condition from my room attached. Never, never use this!
Lenny K. Brooklyn, NY

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Integrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadridCondos, Manager at Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear tenant, I feel terrible that you did not enjoy your time at the Madrid. In the response that I sent you through Booking.com I did apologize for you inconveniences. The Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums are exactly that, Condominiums. We do not advertise as a motel and that is why we do not provide motel services. As our website states we do not provide linens, you have the option to bring you own or use our linen service. When you arrived with no linens I did provide you our linens at no charge. Each unit is owned by an individual owner and every unit differs as far as furniture and décor. The unit you stayed in, unit 402, has been updated last year. The living room and dining furniture is only one year old. The owners have done a very nice job in updating their unit. As a condominium we do not provide phones in the units, again I apologize if this was an inconvenience to you. As for the stairwell, we are in the process of making many updates to the building. This particular stairwell is under repair. We do have another stairwell which was just 3 doors down from your unit and another stairwell on the far end of the building. There is also an elevator for your convenience. I only wish you would have addressed these and any other issues with me while you here so we could have tried to improve your stay. Our goal is to make sure all our tenants are satisfied with their stay.

Thank you, Karen M. Coleman
Rental Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Clearfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great location beautiful view. I had a great time the room was very very clean and nice. I recommend this hotel and look at the pictures now they are individually owed I chose room 304. I will be back next year for sure .

Room Tip: Look at the pictures posted on line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kellydotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Great location, horrible 'condo'. I don't know where to start. Paid almost $600 for Labor Day weekend. For $100 more we could have & should have stayed at a real condo two blocks away. This is a rundown old efficiency motel. There is nothing nice about it. I don't know where these indoor pics were taken but our room is GROSS. If I can post pictures I will. I would never recommend this place or ever stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Joklice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

After reading many poor reviews we were hesitant to book a room at the Madrid, but we needed to stay in the area and they had rooms available. I called the front desk and they convinced me that after the new property management company took over everything changed for the better. They were correct. We had a clean room with new appliances, great view of the beach, fun times at the pool and the hotel employees were wonderful.

My advice is to confirm that you are booking a newly renovated room. My cousin stayed in the room next door and her experience was more mediocre. I met the owner of the condo next to ours - he was there cleaning up before the new guests came and he let me see his condo. His was even better than ours. So it pays to look at all the photos on line and then call to talk with someone.

Re: our stay in general - we had a blast. We rode our bikes to the boardwalk every morning, then hit the pool and beach for the day and had a nice dinner each night. Wildwood is great for family vacations.

One more tip: if you eat at the restaurant in the Madrid - be prepared to have a long meal. The food is GREAT - but they only have one chef so if there are multiple tables seated you will wait for your meal. Bring lots of wine and enjoy the time there!

Room Tip: Call the front desk before you book to make sure your room has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorelei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great unit, We stayed on the 5th floor and the room was completely updated. We were able to check in early and there was very friendly service, Clean room, Awesome view!!! We even had free hotdogs by the pool. We Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conca D'or Motel
Conca D'or Motel
#46 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#25 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#37 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#56 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums

Property: Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums
Address: 427 E Miami Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3617
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features Include: * Now Under New and Improved Property Management * No Longer just a Hotel; Now New Oceanfront Condominiums * Located directly on the Beach in beautiful Wildwood Crest * Fully equipped two room condominiums with separate bedroom and living room * All units include Microwave and Refrigerator * Color Cable TV * Air conditioning in each unit * Elevator, guest laundry, and beach volleyball * Game room Large heated pool with kiddie section * Oceanfront sundeck with grills * Off street parking for one car per room * EVERY WEDNESDAY - FREE HOT DOGS BY THE POOL! * 4 Blocks to Sunset Bay with beautiful sunsets, boating, dinner cruise, wave runner rentals, fishing/crabbing and dolphin watching tours. Trolly stop to boardwal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Madrid Oceanfront Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrid Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Madrid Oceanfront Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing