We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
American Safari Motel
Ranked #27 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We've been going to the Safari for several years. Excellent value for the money! Very clean. Close to the boardwalk and bike rentals. We've always had a wonderful time staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferBTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

I have stayed in the American Safari a few times before and just got back from a memorial day weekend there, My daughter stayed at there also owned hotel , the gondolier and we both have been at these hotels before and loved it , It is a great family owned place that has three hotels there and we always have a great time , clean, close to the boardwalk, friendly, and we will go back for sure , I like the American Safari and my daughter likes the Gonlolier just across the street , They had a great party with food and drinks and music for the holiday and that was great , If you are looking for a nice , close place to the boards and a clean friendly place , call one of there three hotels and you will also be pleased,

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moonstarnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

this is a clean, friendly place to stay. the location is great and the prices are right. everything is comforta ble and convient. have fun!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank codpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We thank goodness for the day we had a horrible experience at a "resort" down the street from The American Safari in 2008. Talk about a great place to stay - this can't be beat. Heated pool, laundry facilities, planned activities throughout the season and a convenient, yet quiet location. If you want to relax, be comfortable and have a no-stress or break the bank vacation or weekend - this is the place. We suggest looking into the package deals for an almost all-inclusive weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReadingRipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

my wife and i took off for mini vacation and what beter place than wildwood,new jersey.we also wanted to try a different time of year and a different hotel.this time we chose the "american safari hotel".let me tell you about about this place,the rooms were discounted at a good rate, open till the end october,a heated pool,which i took advantage of ,deluxe accomadations,1 block to the beach! and nice owners.what else can i say! if anybody needs to get away from all the confusionof everyday,take a safari to this hotel and have a wonderful time!!! don c baker jr york pa

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LURCH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

This has been our 4th stay with the owners of this motel. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation from the time we checked in to the time we left. The owner's take sincere pride in making sure their guests have a wonderful vacation. They go above and beyond to make sure everyone is satisifed. The place is always so clean, and well groomed. They are very family oriented and accomodating to your needs. Everyone is very pleasant. While we were there they also hosted an awesome buffet, entertainment, and beverages at no extra cost. Really great...we highly reccommend this motel if you have never stayed anywhere...and trying to make a choice while in the Crest. We look forward to returning there.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My Husband, 4 year old and myself just returned from a 4 day stay at the American Safari.I was slightly concerned after reading the wide spectrum of reviews, mostly bad. I am here to report that the news is good. First let me start with if you are expecting Hilton type hotels in Wildwood Crest don't come here. Our experience was great. From the owner who was extremely pleasant to the clean rooms. We had an enjoyable time and would return again. To those who may write false reports based on jealousy, maliciousness etc. SHAME ON YOU!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liz070809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#21 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#26 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astronaut Motel
Astronaut Motel
#39 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#31 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Crest Motel
Diamond Crest Motel
#50 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Safari Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Safari Motel

Address: 5610 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4326
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#26 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £37 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — American Safari Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your American Safari Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Safari Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing