We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BYOB”

Carini's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Carini's Pizza & Italian Restaurant has served the finest Pizza and Italian Cuisine for over 20 years. We offer sit-down dining in our comfortable dining rooms, easy take-out service, as well as delivery.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great BYOB”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The food is always fresh and delicious. Price is very good and you get plenty to eat. It is a BYOB so get a nice bottle of wine on your way there and enjoy some really good Italian food. Last night had the veal marsala and it was very tender. Hubby had linguine with white clam sauce and I couldn't resist trying it. I may have to get that next time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    34
    17
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bring your own wine and enjoy”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The food is worth waiting for. Usually a long wait here, the place is always packed. Bring wine and relax and enjoy a delicious meal. The panzeroti here I'd the best on the island, and they will special order pretty much whatever you ask for. Cavatelli with chicken and broccoli, or with a spicy tomato sauce is awesome. Nice salad comes with the with meal, so avoid over ordering too many appetizers. A panzeroti for the table is great and will serve 6-8 as an appetizer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mytable42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DON'T ORDER THE BUFFALO CHICKEN PIZZA!!!”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Everything was alright but the buffalo chicken pizza was DISGUSTING!!! It was grounded up chicken that smelt really bad!!! Would never go back because of that and we told them that we really didn't like it but they refused to take it off the menu. The seevice wasn't that good either. Overall it wasn't too bad but that pizza ruined the night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjhmjh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible food and service”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Went to this restaurant on a Saturday night. First of all this place is huge and we were seated immediately with no wait. Our appetizers and salads came quickly and were good. The entrees took over an hour to come out. This was completely ridiculous. When the party seated next to us complained, the waitress was rude and said "I warned you!" She did not offer us free coffee or take off any percentage of our bill for the LONG wait (and we had a 2 year old who was slowly losing her cool). We ordered the "homemade" gnocchi in vodka sauce (rock hard gnocchi, bland, oily sauce), and a chicken caesar salad. Not really sure why those things took over an hour to prepare. The waitress said another waitress fell and was crying but I'm not sure how this impacts the kitchen's productivity. Overall, my opinion is: if you have a huge restaurant and want to seat everyone right away, be prepared to feed everyone at the same time, too. The place wasn't even full so I can't imagine that this was an isolated incident. We overheard at least 3 other tables complaining about the wait and the bad food. Would not return or recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saravlevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

For years, Carini's has been part of our family's beach vacation routine - good, solid pizza & convenient location. This visit I brought my husband and daughter and I am glad to find its still dependable. We had tossed salad, Margarita pie & penne w/butter (kids meal), all of which were delicious and enjoyable. Even though they were very busy on the sit down restaurant side, the wait staff was still attentive. The only drawback is that it's slightly pricey for pizzeria fare but hey it's all good on vacation!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryMcG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carini's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Carini's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing