We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian”
Review of Sal's Pizza

Sal's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had great atmosphere, great pizza and the best Geleto !!!
This resturant came hoghly reccommended by the locals who had lived there each summer for 25 yrs.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank gremco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    73
    29
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“come early, hard to find parking”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

the pizza is really good, The place is small and often servers have a hard time manuevering between tables. They opened a gelato place next door but they use the entire space for the pizza restaurant,so don't expect gelato as a walk in customer. Its very awkward when there are people dining in what should be tables to enjoy your desserts. If its pizza your looking for, I suggest having it delivered.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank MOMTO2BOYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Won't be back!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We decided to go to Sal's while on vacation in the crest, every advertisement did nothing but brag about how wonderful and delicious everything was. All i wanted was pizza and my husband a lover of Italian desserts was very excited about the patisserie next door. We got a tray and it was good, nothing special, just your average round pizza, my husband particularly like the sauce. After that we walked over to the pastry shop and my husband picked out two cannolis that were in the case. Our waitress brought then over and my husband began to indulge we even gave one to my daughter to try, the shell was soft and the filling as hard as a brick, at $3.50 per cannoli my husband figured he would rather eat it than waste the money, he then cut it in half only to find BUGS and MOLD! He brought it over to the owner, who then freaked out and said they were only for display and that the refrigeration in the case had been off for 4 days. GROSS!. She offered to make us new ones, the new ones were pretty good but the with the imagine in out minds of the other ones, we simply couldn't enjoy! You would think with a HUGE mistake like that they would not have charged for the cannoli's but they did, absolute poor customer service. We will not be going back EVER!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MORAN_FAMILY309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved The Pizza!”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We were staying in the Wildwood Crest area for a week, and we were looking for a good shore pizza joint. We didn't want to go to the boardwalk just to have a pizza. Sal's came on recommendation. Great choice!

Service was OK, and the pizza was great. Try the gelato too if you get the chance.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good pizza not much else”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Pizza was good but the service was bad. Sat looking at my Pizza sitting waiting to be served while our waitress stood jibbering . 5 different people took care of our table as we had to ask constantly for service. Garlic bread was something my kids would make.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nck55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing