We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere”

Doo Wop Coffee Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Serving Breakfast and Lunch from 6am to 3pm daily. In season. Off season hours posted regularly. Ice Cream Parlor open seasonaly from 4pm-10pm/11pm weekdays and weekends consecutively. Voted Best Breakfast in the Wildwoods from NBC in 2011 and then in 2013. As seen on the Travel Channel in 2010 and featured/covered in SALT MAGAZINE august 2012. Voted "BEST BREAKFAST" 2015 by South Jersey Magazine. Serving the finest ingredient made dishes with everything cooked to order and every piece of fruit cut to order as well. Homemade guacamole, homemade pico de gallo, homemade dressings using on site fresh picked herbs. Local bought vegetables and local bought fruit ranging from fresh jersey blueberries to jersey strawberries. Keeping it fresh....Keeping it local...Keeping it honest.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My friends and I were craving breakfast food, so we stopped at the Doo Wop Coffee shop. It is a small place, (seat yourself), great selection, and fast service. We will be back next year...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen1522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    72
    25
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
“best breakfast in New Jersey”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

HI - Love the Doo Wop Coffee Shop. Best breakfast in NJ and also the nicest owner and staff. Been going there every time I am in wildwood each summer. Owner remembers us each time.
Also, great ice cream and lunch too. Don;t miss it if you are in area!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steelredsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most try apple pie pancakes!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Absolutely love this place! Apple pie pancakes are the best! Or if u are feeling healthy, try the omelettes

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank senoritajanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best in the Crest”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The Doo Wop Coffee Shop is the best hidden treasure in Wildwood Crest.
The food is excellent. .and the cinnamon bun pancakes are off the charts ..If you like oatmeal it's awesome to fresh strawberries blueberries or bananas what ever u like. And the Kramer wow its off the hook to...The service is great to.
So if you are traveling to Wildwood anytime this season make this a must for your breakfast lunch or your ice cream at night.they even have board games for you and the family to play while having your ice cream.

Helpful?
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
1 review
“The Doo Wop is the "Ultimate"! Rock, rockin' it!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Whenever I come home to Wildwood to see family, I always visit the Doo Wop. It's the best breakfast spot on the island and the "Ultimate Kramer" provides a delicious food coma perfect for lying on the beach afterwards. The owner Jason is a wealth of knowledge and an asset to the local Wildwood community. I think he should run for mayor. Keep up the good work and we will be back soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doo Wop Coffee Shop also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Doo Wop Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing