We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for breakfast and lunch”
Review of Royal Grille Cafe

Royal Grille Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent place for breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Not only is the Port Royal Hotel one of the best hotels we've stayed at in the Crest, the Royal Grille is one of the best restaurants (especially now that Duffy's is gone). We had breakfast twice and lunch twice and both were excellent. I especially enjoyed the view from the dining room looking out over the beach...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    53
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, great prices”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Loved the caesar salad - this is a great place to come for lunch. Its really well-kept and the view of the ocean is always a plus! Great service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geurin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogdensburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best spot in wilwood crest”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The food at the royal grille cafe is not just your ordinary hotel type food. It is more like dining at a fine dining establishment. They have really good breakfast choices. The veggie omelet we had was asparagus, tomato, cheddar, it was delicious. For dinner we had cheddar burgers, cooked to perfection. They have a nice dinner menu, many choices, lunch too. The restaurant is open to public. We always dine in the outdoor patio. Can't beat the view.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“"Taste the View"”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The Royal Grille is a wonderful family owned restaurant with the freshest ingredients going into all of their meals. Breakfast is always delicious! I personally enjoy the Eggs Benedict, with a homemade Hollandaise sauce and the Belgian waffle with strawberries and whipped cream! Don't worry if you're hungry, the food comes out amazingly fast! Another thing that I love about breakfast here is the fresh fruit. All of it is cut daily there and always fresh!
Lunch is just as fantastic as breakfast! I absolutely love the buffalo chicken wrap, fish tacos and the chicken panini. The chicken panini is grilled with an herb mayo that is to die for! Don't think that your only option of eating lunch is inside; the patio is open every day so you can enjoy your meal outside!
I also cannot wait to get in and try out the new dinner menu this summer. They are now incorporating healthier menu options! They have an amazing marinated pork sandwich, the chicken princess which has a delicious creamy sauce and asparagus, and a couple different steaks that are both mouth watering! They are also offering fresh, local seafood as a catch of the day option as well!
Every Thursday is Prime Rib night!
The Royal Grille has wonderful menu options for anyone of any age! Not only do the people staying in the hotel love the food but all of the locals know they can come here for a tasty meal and friendly service as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMcKenna137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Fast service and friendly service! Great views too.. Minimal wait when busy ,outdoor patio seating avail too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Grille Cafe also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Royal Grille Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing