We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back.”
Review of Royal Grille Cafe

Royal Grille Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Will be back.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Kathy is the best server. Great personality, funny and personable. Excellent meal. Will be back. Loved the soup. Crab cakes all crab. Flounder cooked perfectly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    53
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Royal Treatment”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a breakfast and dinner in the Royal Grill on visit to Wildwood Crest in July. Service and food were excellent, view out the window was outstanding (ask for a booth next to windows).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryGering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the VIP motel across the street a few blocks away. We ordered some take out breakfast. Great breakfast menu. Good service. Can grab a meal and walk steps away to beach!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“breakfast”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

a short walk across the street from the Lotus Inn for breakfast lunch or dinner. Always good food with a great view of the ocean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MAP105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tried dinner again and still not good!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We took a shot at trying this establishment again on our vacation but it was just as bad as last year. We definitely won't be going back again on our next vacation. The food came out cold and the service was mediocre.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandytoes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Grille Cafe also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Royal Grille Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing