We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, reasonable and a friendly place.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayside Pizza House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bayside Pizza House
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
wildwood, Nj
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable and a friendly place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have eaten here several times this summer and last. Consistently good food and a varied menu for an Italian restaurant. I especially like that big parties with kids can be seated outside under a nice awning and get the full menu offerings and also, pizza. Love the lasagna, different than normal, but delicious and the shrimp fresca is terrific. It is a BYOB, so that is great. Wait staff could use a bit more training, but this isn't upscale dining, although the food is certainly worthy of praise. Do not confuse this with the Old Bayside that was at this location several years ago, this is now run by Duffinetti's that had a very successful restaurant in Wildwood Crest many years ago. We are GLAD they are back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donthebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
“Inconsistent food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

On Monday, July 21, 2014 had the Fresco Shrimp; best I ever had. Went back on Saturday , July 26, 2014 , ordered Fresco Shrimp; the worst I ever had. Will not return. Tom, NY

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TM548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We recently returned from a ten day tour of Italy. All we heard before leaving for the tour was how much we would love the food. We were more than disappointed. The wine, gelato, and bruschetta were excellent, but that is where it stopped. I lost 2 pounds! However, I probably would have gained 10 pounds if the food tasted anything like our meals at Duffinetti's. Friends first learned of the reopening of this family restaurant while at a local farmer's market. They met Trish, the owner, and tasted the dipping oil that may also be purchased at the restaurant. She invited them to visit the new location on New Jersey Ave. in Wildwood Crest. We joined them and had a delicious meal. The bread and dipping oil were better than anything that was served while in Italy. All of our meals were fabulous and ample enough for tomorrow's leftovers. Desserts were homemade, and we opted for a cannoli, that was scrumptious. The service was excellent, and they take reservations. That is unheard of at the shore. It is BYOB. We will definitely return and highly recommend this gem of a restaurant. We missed Trish tonight but look forward to seeing her again on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WestChester_PAPerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went here for the first time since it changed to Duffinetti's. We didn't order appetizers. Salad was very good and included with meal. Bread was very good. Two of us ordered chicken parm and they were both good. i just ordered a standard spaghetti and sausage was tasty and cooked well. A little pricey at 16.00 for just a spaghetti dish with sausage but you are down the shore where things cost slightyly more. I would say most of the dishes were 20.00 and up. Ordered one piece of the homemage Keyline pie which was very good and we all shared it, it was a very large piece. Seating is small since it used to be the old bayside pizza place but is decorated nice and upscale looking. I would go back. BYOB. Service was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great to be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hadn't been at Duffinetti's since it closed. Went there for the first time at the new location and liked it better than before. Great service and great generous meals. It was the highlight of the weekend. Can't wait to go back. Just remember it is BYOB.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keebo427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayside Pizza House also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing