We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Sand Castle Restaurant - CLOSED

Sand Castle Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Princeton Junction, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Cute restaurant. The Sand Castle is always crowded after mass on Sunday, which is the time we stopped in. I had not been there in several years. The food was just average... typical breakfast fare. We waited quite a bit for our server to bring coffee and water. Eventually, we grabbed some young boys walking by our table in uniforms to please help us. The first cup of decaf had to be sent back for a fresh cup. Our waitress was not very attentive. I don't see any reason to return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alaina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    13
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good breakfast, nice decor”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Get there at 9 or 11. At 10, there is a big wait. They should have a server for coffee only, we had to wait too long for the first and other cups :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skyewyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Homestead, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast champions”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our first choice for breakfast. Try the eggs florentine and the breakfast banana split. Family friendly atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Homestead, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast champions”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Our first choice for a great breakfast. Try the eggs florentine and the breakfast banana split. Great service and family friendly atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at the Shore”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were seated right away and the food was awesome!! The service was great, out waiter was polite and right on it. We come here every year and its just a real treat for us all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceanview100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand Castle Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing