We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Restaurant

Seaside Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pittston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This restaurant looks like a store from the outside, once you go in its a great little restaurant and deli. Plus the store has everything yopu could possibly need. Staff is friendly and the place is clean. Would definitely eat there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    11
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adult family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have eaten there every time we go to Wildwood its convenient to our hotel Lu Fran and Waters Edge where we have stayed. Their breakfast menu is extensive. Food is excellent for the price paid. I found the service polite,friendly and attentive every time that we visited.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Food was excellent. Prices were reasonable. Waitresses were friendly, place was clean. Store has everything you could possibly need. Outside of building is decieving, its a cute little place. Would definitely go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“convenient from unfriendly staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Ok, so this is a convenient place that has a little diner and also serves as a mini-market so you can go there to get what you need without having to drive. It's right across from the Adventurer hotel. The food is ok. Typical diner food. Just every time I go here, the staff is so unfriendly, I tell myself I will never go back (but i do b/c of the convenience when i need something)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MNowak1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good basic food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Average diner fare. French fries are a bit overused. Employees are pleasant. Restaurant shares space with a convenience store. Prices are reasonable. Broiled chicken is a winner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobertD807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Seaside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing