We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good breakfast at the shore”
Review of Alosi's Bistro

Alosi's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Restaurant details
Description: We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner
Ballston Lake, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good breakfast at the shore”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We in the past have stayed at the Pan Am where Alosi's is located, a very fine breakfast, nice specials and a great location. The only downside is that you cannot see the ocean. But that won't stop us from going back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ocean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    42
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glassboro, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat while on vacation.”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a great experience while dinning. Great food and value. Everyone did their best to make our visit the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baw08028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had breakfast in this place for the first time as it is attached to the Pan American Hotel.. The dining area is nice and we had a table overlooking the pool which had nice views. The food was good and reasonable priced. The place was clean and very nice inside. Bathrooms were clean and nice. Service was good. I would recommend Alosi's based upon our experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Alosi's is inside of the Pan American hotel, which is extremely convenient if you're staying there. Their breakfast was delicious, if a bit slow to be served. Price was reasonable - $40 for a family of 4. Our favorite part of Alosi's was their poolside service at the hotel! It was very quick, convenient, and delicious!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The Best Daily Special”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I often try the daily special. I'm really glad I did at Alosi's. They had meatloaf, roasted small potatoes, and spinach. I have to say...I'm a fan of meatloaf, but their's was the best. The spinach was also great. They cooked it with something that gave it a great taste. I wish I'd asked for the recipe.
This restaurant is connected to the Pan American hotel, my favorite hotel in Wildwood Crest.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travels46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alosi's Bistro also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Alosi's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing