We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short walk to the ocean!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Balcony
Beach Front Heated Pool Living Room with Full Sleeper Sofa, 32' Flat Screen TV and DVD Player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
View from Balcony
Beach Front Heated Pool
Living Room with Full Sleeper Sofa, 32' Flat Screen TV and DVD Player
Bedroom with two Full Beds and 32' Flat Screen TV
View from Beach
Ocean Front Pool and Courtyard
Beach Front Heated Pool
Full Kitchen
Courtyard
Beach Front Heated Pool
Unit 315
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony M
Jamison, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not "Directly on the Beach"”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Building is located on the beach. The unit is on the top floor..at the very end of the building on the top floor. The furthest location to the beach. Your straight out view is the roof of the other units. The A/C unit filter had to be changed. The management send a staff member to the store to purchase a new filter on a Saturday afternoon ( very attentive to the situation..which never should have occurred.....lacks attention to maintenance.) This is an older condo building. Many units have been upgraded. This unit needs updating.. The bedroom is larger than most. They building does not have an elevator..so prepare to walk up three flights. Look at the pictures carefully...the last picture shows the location. It's NOT the unit on the beach as shown on one of the pictures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Short walk to the ocean!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Monterey this year! We usually stay in North Wildwood but had some issues with cleanliness at some of the hotels over the past few years, but that was not the case at all at the Monterey! The room was very clean and had 2 double beds and a pull out sofa which was perfect for us. The room also had a full kitchen and there was plenty of grills to use outside. They had a heated pool as well as a bunch of games that you could play such as bumper pool and ping pong. Everyone there was extremely friendly from the manager to the other guests and cleaning crew. The best part was that the hotel was right on the beach so it was a very short walk to the ocean. One downside was that it was very far from the boardwalk so we did have to drive there and to other restaurants every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was right on the beach!
Liked least: Far away from the boardwalk
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dympna G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time to go on vacation”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a week at Monteray beach condos. The place was great very clean and peaceful. I would highly recommend it. The manager Roseann was very nice and helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamadodge
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The room was at the end of the third floor which was nice for privacy. The room had ants (but went away once we put every piece of food in the fridge, even the boxes of crackers) and a lack of working outlets, along with a picture that was hanging over my daughters bed that fell on her in the middle of the night. It was reasonably priced, but we wouldn't stay there again. We aren't ones to complain, and we didn't, we just wouldn't stay there again. To each their own. If you are looking for convenience, you can't beat this. If you are looking for modern ..this isn't what you are looking for.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and they have been corrected. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay entirely. I try my best to offer my guests good service and clean accommodations at a reasonable price.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream House”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

House was in perfect location. Staff was very friendly. Pool was a perfect size, one of my best vacations yet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA.
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tasteahol...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“QUIET AND PRIVATE! Right on the Beach!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We got an amazing price 2 days in advance and had an amazing time. It was a bit cold so not the best beach weather, but there is a pool, grill (which we were very happy to use!) and no one around - overall it was very quiet and private, just what we were looking for.

The owner was very nice and we will definitely be coming back for a little weekend getaway :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It's right on the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing