We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great Anniversary!!”
Review of Sea Scape Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Scape Inn
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Gloucester City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great Anniversary!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Scape for our 23rd Anniversary. The owner was very nice as was his staff. They were always helpful and the rooms were kept immaculate. The room rate was very accomodating in this tough economy and although you have to give a 100.00 deposit at the time of check in you will get that back as long as there are no damages to the rooms. Again I can understand the reasoning in this requirement so that it protects them and their property. The pool was small but satisfying. I don't have any complaints about the hotel and will definitely go back and stay again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Wildwood! You will be satisfied!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisec01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    27
    3
    6
    12
See reviews for
50
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My family and I stayed at the Sea Scape Inn for the 4th of July for the 3rd year in a row. We love the Sea Scape because we feel comfortable the owners will be caring for their hotel and watching the people on their property. I feel relaxed knowing that if someone is going to get out of control the owners will handle it and I won't have to and have my vacation ruined. We were handed a book of rules which we thought was different, but absolutely not a problem and understandable. The Sea Scape Inn allows for a worry free vacation! We had a great time and the Sea Scape crew are the nicest people.

Room Tip: be honest and cooperative with how many people will be in your group and they will accomidate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziegsvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I went there with my spouse and child to relax and have a good weekend. Instead I got yelled at like I was a child. I got a book of rules the moment I checked in. I got shushed when I tried to speak. When we got to the room it was very small, but we made the best of it...Until we turned the color tv on and all we saw was black and white and static. There were very few channels to choose from. Time to take a shower and I had to actually use a cup to rinse my hair. The guy was a comple jerk. I was not there to party or trash his place and yet I still got treated like I would.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pookalove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The owner was rude and treated my spouse & I as if we were children. I was uncomfortable and felt I was being watched the entire time I was there. The TV was black & white and the cable only got 10 channels. The shower dripped water (no pressure) so I couldnt rinse my hair properly had to use the sink to et the shampoo out.

Pictures are misleading the pool is the size of a hot tub.

You are handed a book of rules when you check in

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sassie220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Stayed at the Sea Scape Inn for the last 4 years and just made reservations for this summer. the managment and staff keeps it very Great motel and location for us. This year we made reservation for my brother's and sister' families we are getting 3 Suites with full kitchens to save a little. The location is awesome, the motel is so close to the beach and such an easy walk to the boardwalk, we love it . Can't wait to get away to our special place in the wildwoods.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goingtotheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

My family and I have stayed at the Seascape Inn three times already, and we have just made our reservations to return summer 2011. We have never had a problem at this hotel which is why we return year after year. it is close to the beach, which is great for us with our young children, it is clean, and very comfortable. If you are looking for a hotel stay where it is peaceful, fun and family oriented this is the hotel for you!
I would recommend this hotel to families and couples who are looking for a great vacation in Wildwood Crest.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janet0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel in August 2008, it was by far the worse experience. My grandparents were bitten by bedbugs (photos to come). The following morning we went to the hotel management to complain, he responded with I have no other rooms, I'll find you another hotel. He refused to reimburse for the night stay citing that the bed bugs are beyond his control.

The rooms (we had two) were small and dirty.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frequent_Travelers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
419 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#29 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Scape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Inn

Property: Sea Scape Inn
Address: 400 E Crocus Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4224
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Scape Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Gem of the Crest" Top Rated and one of a few that passed the 2007 GWHMA Inspection Program. Steps to the beach and 4 blocks south of the boardwalk. Short drive to Cape May. Clean and comfortable. Great Reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sea Scape Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Hotel Wildwood Crest
Sea Scape Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing