We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have stayed at The Water's Edge in the past and always enjoyed it! The staff is friendly and very helpful! The rooms are clean and you have a great view! I love the you are at the beach and the boardwalk is only 2 blocks away! I will be back next summer!

Room Tip: Any ocean view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

we used to stay at waters edge every summer when my daughter was little now at 26 yrs and newly married mom and dad had a weekend getaway it was fabulous! our room was clean great view great location. we will be bringing the whole family back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have stayed at the Water's Edge since the summer of 1996 (18 summers). We have always had a great experience, there. We have gotten to know the owners and the staff. They have made our stays there very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcapppgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and service. Everything seemed to have been renovated fairly recently and everything was super clean. They were able to upgrade us at check in to a larger room that was available and were very accomodating. Great location. Located right on the beach and just a short walk to the boardwalk.The price was right!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a great room which was clean and comfortable. The boardwalk is right at our doorstep. Love the water's edge ocean resort. We already booked for next year. I would recommend this resort to anyone going to Wildwood Crest. The staff and housekeepers are wonderful and friendly.

Room Tip: they are all good ask for the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My friend and I rent an E style room every year and love it!!! Just completed our 2013 stay and it couldn't have been better. Waters Edge is perfect for us - great location right at the end of the Boardwalk, excellent rooms - clean and new and extremely spacious(we each have 3 kids - now adults). The deck is so nice too - huge compared to other hotels. We'll be booking for 2014 real soon!

Room Tip: The E rooms in the back building (room 415 for example) are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great clean rooms we had 6 adults plenty of room in or suite.Fan in living room broken was fixed immediately. my only problem was beds were a little hard. great view of ocean with nice big balcony. beach across the street was convenient and close to boardwalk and trams. parking was good and area was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
1.8 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water's Edge Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water's Edge Ocean Resort

Address: 5600 Beach and Buttercup Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £37 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Water's Edge Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water`s Edge Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Waters Edge Ocean Hotel
Waters Edge Ocean Motel
Waters Edge Ocean Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing