We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Relaxing Beach Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Compass Family Resort Motel
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had a great family stay at the Compass Family Resort. The rooms were very clean and everyone had a good attitude. The golf area with the decorative animals was very fun for the littles ones. We shall certaintly return!

Room Tip: Book early for peak season dates!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Compass Family Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our family of 5 + a friend stayed in a 2 room suite. It was a tight fit, but with 4 in the bedroom & 2 in the living area it worked out fine. The room was clean, which is the most important thing for us. Pool was nice, little game room with air hockey, and a pool table & a few video games. We were on the first floor which made it easy to watch the kids & they had tables in the courtyard you could eat at. Just beware of the Seagulls, one swooped down & took my son's burger. A downside of being on the first floor is no balcony to hang the beach towels on. There's only one air conditioner & it's in the bedroom, so if you're trying to cool off the whole place it gets Really cold in the bedroom ! Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickijojo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The staff at the Compass is very nice and they seem to try hard to please their customers. The hotel is aging and needs refurbishing. Two adults and two children stayed in the one bedroom unit. The living room area is very small and does not have an air conditioner. The only wall air conditioner is in the bedroom. The only light in the living area was the ceiling fan light. It was quite dim at night. The bathroom is very small and dated. The kitchenette was very small and the refrigerator was broken. We were impressed with the pool, however. It was very nice and clean. We didn't expect the Four Seasons, but it was a little too small, too dated, and not well ventilated which caused it to feel warm and damp.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gusmmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very nice motel.. Owners and staff friendly and accommodating. Staff is always cleaning: Windows, pool, decking, chairs, outdoor grills. Nice game room for the kids, and the pool opens early and closes late. Next year will be our fifth year.

Room Tip: we've stayed in several different rooms and they are all nice.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This our 4th year at the Compass and have always had a terrific stay. The only problem we ever have is leaving. Very friendly staff, very clean and new updates every year. Owner are very accomodating. I would recommend this Resort to all families. You will not be disappointed !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjwill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great Location
Great Service
Clean
Cant beat the price for a family of four!!!
First time staying at the COMPASS FAMILY RESORT and we will definitely come back next year. We havnt been to the wildwoods in years and the staff was very helpful with things to do and dining. Beach Creek was excellent and we received a complimentary cocktail via a coupon we got in the office. Cant believe some reviews people leave, your on vacation people make the best of it. We loved most how the Compass keeps a good family orientated guest list. There were no crazy teenagers or young adults acting up.
Great location for beach and boardwalk!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a kitchen and do some cooking yourself and save $$$
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

First, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Second, the type B room was small , 2 seat couch and 4 metal chairs and table.
The window in the bedroom air cond. was loud and while the bedroom was cold the living area never cooled off. Parking spaces are tight especially for larger suv's. Overall the place is very clean and he woman at the desk had told me that some of their planned improvements had been delayed by all of the rain they have gotten. For the price a good place to stay for a night or two. As noted in other posts it is not across the street from the beach, it's a good block and a half away.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,063 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Family Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Family Resort Motel

Address: 6501 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4001
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £66 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort nestled along the picturesque Jersey Cape in a family-oriented Wildwood Crest, New Jersey. At the Compass, we take great pride in providing our guests with an uncompromising level of hospitality that is second to none! We continue to build upon a hard-earned reputation for quality and service that has evolved into the standard by which others are judged. We invite you to experience everything the Wildwoods, and the Compass Family Resort, have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Compass Family Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Compass Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing