We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management and staff treat you like family, only better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Compass Family Resort Motel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Management and staff treat you like family, only better!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The place is clean and efficiently run. There is no problem they can' t handle. Every year when we return, we look for they improvements made in the off season. This year there were a lot of ornamental paintings including a beautiful mural of the ocean on the back wall.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenday51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    27
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
103
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family has been going to Wildwood for yearsand we have been staying at The Compass for a very long time. You cannot beat the customer service that you receive run at this family run resort. You feel like you are part of their family. They have a great pool, great prices, and many other games to play on the grounds. The rooms are very clean and have everything that you need for a great vacation experience. The Compass adds to the fun of our vacation every year and I would never stay at any other hotel.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Mills, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family and extended family have been going to the Compass for many years. We are a very large group and Irene and her family make us feel very welcome. Our rooms are always ready for us when we arrive and are very clean. The Compass has many activities for the kids and adults. There is a beautiful pool (which is cleaned daily), miniature golf, game room, ping pong table, shuffle board and BBQ grills on the premises. There are tables by the grills for guests to sit and eat. The Compass is close to the beach, boardwalk, shopping, and restaurants. I truly consider it our home away from home. We have already booked our rooms for next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingtonville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My family and I have been coming here for 8 years. We love it here. Irene and her family are great. The rooms are clean and they bring you any thing you need. The kitchens are equipped with everythng you need. We have a large family BBQ. They scrub down the BBQ each night and wash down the pool area each day. I can't say enough wonderful things about the Compass. Look forward to every vacation at the Compass.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rr450cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have spent more than 8 years vacationing at the Compass Family Resort. Our overall rating is excellent. We appreciate the friendly atmosphere provided by the owners who are always accessible and ready to be of help in seeing that we have a relaxing vacation. The location is perfect: nearness to beach, boardwalk, and restaurants. There are all kinds of activities on the premises.for families. Each summer we have found many improvements. The owners have consistently updated furniture, air-conditioning, lavatory facilities plus repainting the room each year. It is always clean and the staff provides a wonderful room service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iselin, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have been staying at the Compass for the last 10 years. That alone says it all!!!!!!. Its a perfect location to any activity we want to do. Something for everyone.

The owners of the compass and their staff are very friendly, its a family atmosphere all the time.

I want to Thank you all for helping make this "once again" a wonderful vacation

Donna Eckel and Family... see you next year

Room Tip: first floor for little ones are always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just got back from Wildwood Crest and the Compass Motel. This motel is in a prime location. It is just a short distance to the boardwalk, restaurants, basketball, and tennis courts. This is very useful with a family as active as ours. Another reason we love the location is because it is close to the park which features weekly entertainment. The staff is phenomenal. They keep the motel very clean. The pool and surrounding area is cleaned every day. The Weber grills are cleaned daily.This motel is a great place for families. It is very clean and has new updates each year. Looking forward to staying at the compass next year!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#16 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Family Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Family Resort Motel

Property: Compass Family Resort Motel
Address: 6501 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4001
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort nestled along the picturesque Jersey Cape in a family-oriented Wildwood Crest, New Jersey. At the Compass, we take great pride in providing our guests with an uncompromising level of hospitality that is second to none! We continue to build upon a hard-earned reputation for quality and service that has evolved into the standard by which others are judged. We invite you to experience everything the Wildwoods, and the Compass Family Resort, have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Compass Family Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Compass Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing