We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had the most relaxing time....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Compass Family Resort Motel
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Had the most relaxing time....”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We rented a room with my family for a week in August in 2013 and simply had a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly, it was close to the beach and the trolley was convenient as well. There was also a very nice park for the kiddos and a bike rental place in the mornings. We just booked our stay again for an earlier stay in August and this time we rented two rooms. I couldn't say better things about the staff and we just loved that it was an all around family atmosphere!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    26
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
103
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I love that the Compass is not too close and not too far from the boardwalk. It is nice and quiet, clean and friendly. We look forward to visiting year after year!

The recent upgrades are great and it shows that the owners are really concerned with upkeep of the motel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachblonde15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exton, pa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Close enough to the boardwalk without all the noise from the college kids. Minutes from Cape May. Rooms are nice size and the efficiency units are great when you have kids or just want to stay on budget. Run by a great family. We have been going here for 25 years.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best towards the middle. That we when my husband and I sit at the beach we can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachfreakExton_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Beautiful, Clean, friendly Owners Every Second Of Our Stay. We've Booked Multiple Rooms (Usually At Least 5 Or More Every Year For The Past 9 Seasons) And We Do Not Have A Single Complaint In Any Aspect. Very Clean, And Child Friendly (Safe).As Long As They'll Have Us, We'll Be There!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonBarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wonderful place to stay with or without kids! Friendly staff always clean. Pool is always clean and is a safe place to stay. Never any problems when we stay here and excellent location for car show in September always a favorite of ours!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family and I have been going to wildwood for over 35 years we used to stay at the imperial 500 but we left as they were to strict. We chose the compass and let me tell you it was the best decision we made. The staff allows us to enjoy out vacation rather than being yelled at or being bombarded with signs of not walking on the grass or using bikes on the property. But this lax atmosphere is still maintained very well and very clean. I love the way they clean the grills every night. They are also very accommodating to our large family requesting many rooms all in a row on the bottom floor and work with us to get the rooms we want.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Everything at the Compass was fantastic. From clean rooms to a very sweet staff. Walking distance to the boardwalk as well as some great restaurants. I enjoyed the pool as well as the fame room did the kids. They also have mini golf on site. No kid will be bored and every parent will be happy :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoli1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,003 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#21 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compass Family Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Family Resort Motel

Property: Compass Family Resort Motel
Address: 6501 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family resort nestled along the picturesque Jersey Cape in a family-oriented Wildwood Crest, New Jersey. At the Compass, we take great pride in providing our guests with an uncompromising level of hospitality that is second to none! We continue to build upon a hard-earned reputation for quality and service that has evolved into the standard by which others are judged. We invite you to experience everything the Wildwoods, and the Compass Family Resort, have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Compass Family Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compass Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Compass Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing