We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shalimar Resort Motel
Ranked #44 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Woodland Park, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were very happy here, we had no complaints, I have been to several other hotels in Wildwood and at every one of them we said 'maybe we'll find a better one next time'. I would definitely stay here again. The price was right, the rooms were very clean and you can tell that the owners really care about this hotel and make updates to it. The lobby was beautiful and welcoming, with a clean and working elevator. Parking was never a problem, the location and pool couldnt be beat, also with a great ocean front sun deck. They even have restrooms/changing areas on every floor, convenient for after you check out and need somewhere to change after the beach. We loved our room and it had a beautiful and updated bathroom and kitchen area, and I feel we got a great deal on it. This was definitely the best place we have ever stayed at in Wildwood, and I wouldnt hesitate to book another trip here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klala70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar_Staff, Front Office Manager at Shalimar Resort Motel, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
We are so glad you had a great stay! We work very hard to keep the property clean and updated with conveniences that will make our guests more comfortable. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    51
    17
    12
    33
See reviews for
117
21
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently had a very nice and relaxing long weekend at the Shalimar. The office staff was exceptional and housekeepers very good at their job. The room-a regular motel room-was nice and comfy. All areas kept exceptionally clean, including the pool and BBQ areas.
Only complaint is with housekeeping: twice they just opened our door and walked in without a knock! We just were lounging but that could have been disturbing if changing clothes,showering. Since it happened more than once, that is why I give only 4 stars for service.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter-we stayed on the 4th floor. Even though not directly on the beach, the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SucatP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,821 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

sorry to see some of the bad reviews prior to writing this, but our last trip to The Crest was an enjoyable stay at The Shalimar! Very clean and maintained with courteous staff. Wonder why it is rated so much lower than Compass where we had awful stay on prior trip. Only complaint I have is that they didn't take credit cards. Thank god I had check book w/ us as I bring limited cash for incidentals and a little night life. Maybe policy has changed since, I hope. Otherwise, an enjoyable stay and I do give it a thumbs-up!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank craig f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My first experience staying at the Crest. Most hotels are closed for the season so it was nice to find one open and ready for us. We stayed in their Townhouse. It was well appointed and clean. My daughter loved the separate area with bunk beds so she and her friend felt grownup! I wqould stay again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reenabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hope your wonderful hotel did not get very much damage?The news is showing so much damage to the New Jersey coast
Looking forward move than ever to our next vacation. Shalimar is the best in the Crest. Very clean. Love the pool and the 10 pm closing

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suntoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed at this for a conference late September 2012. Remodeled 1950's motel. Retro modern style in rooms. Very clean. All balconies except first floor open to pool. Nice 2 story office-entrance. My room was very hot when I checked in from a long day traveling and that is why I didn't give 5 stars.. I had to get the maintenance man to help get the air on. Once it was on, everything was fine. Conference room area was superb.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 37thgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We reserved a D6 (living area and kitchen) room on a booked solid weekend (2 email confirmations). When we got down there and got an 'A' (basic motel style) room. No change of room, no discount, no refund, - manager said 'sorry- but I cant do a thing'.

Bring your own towels because the ones you get there are like the old ones you use to wash your car.

Room Tip: just stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 67mom_of_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar_Staff, Front Office Manager at Shalimar Resort Motel, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
This customer was part of a group reservation. During this and most conventions our room types A, D-6, C & E are the same price for 2 adults/2 children under 12, our 1, 2 and 3br townhomes were available at a slightly higher rate. We keep the rate the same for each room type because last minute changes may be needed to the rooming list due to unforeseen circumstances. These rates/room types are clearly posted on our website and brochure. During these conventions we try to accommodate all requests for room type, even location at the time of booking, but we express that they cannot be guaranteed. No refund or discount was given because there was no difference in the rate. Of course, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.9 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,007 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#16 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
411 reviews
1.2 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shalimar Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalimar Resort Motel

Property: Shalimar Resort Motel
Address: 6405 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Shalimar Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and enjoy the retro inspired style of our accommodations-from our guest rooms to our largest three-bedroom townhouse. Our recent renovations blend the classic mid-century architecture of the Wildwoods with modern conveniences, like wireless internet and a complete fitness center including steam room. At the center of the Shalimar is the spacious pool area, open late and offering sun-drenched southern exposure for you while the kids enjoy the diving board and slide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shalimar Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shalimar Hotel Wildwood Crest
Shalimar Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing