We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tangiers Resort Motel
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family motel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I made a reservation at the Tangiers in July for 2 days in August. Most places in Wildwood require a 3-night stay. We could only stay for 2 nights this trip. Arlene was accommodating and gave us a good deal on 2 adjoining rooms for our family of 6. Yes, the rooms are small. But it's Wildwood and not the 4 Seasons on a tropical island! The rooms were clean, that is important. My only complaint is no tissues or hair dryer (glad I brought my own)! The pool area and sun deck are so nice and new. Doo Wop Coffee Shop was excellent food. We ate breakfast and lunch there. Generous portions- I split everything with my 10 year old daughter! I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    23
    21
    12
    12
See reviews for
57
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kearny, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

The owners/managers were very accommodating. Clean rooms. Professional Staff. Coffee house/diner on location. Big, clean pool. Cool, old Wildwood Doo Wop Hotel. It's a fair price for the money, and recommend the stay. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Just got back from a great stay at the Tangiers. This was our 2nd time staying here and we enjoyed it as much as the first time.Called on Sat. morning and we were there on Sun.Kids loved the new pool. It is big and there is a lot of room around it.
They have all new furniture around the pool and sundeck.no problem finding a chair because there are a lot of them. Great location....Across the street from the ocean....about 8-10 blocks from the boardwalk.Coffee shop on premises.Owners are very nice as is the owner of the coffee shop.Weather was great, which made it a great family vacation. If you are looking for a nice family motel ,at a very reasonable price, then take a look at the Tangiers

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We always stay at Tangiers....older 50's style motel but that gives it the character of old Wildwood...very clean....our towels were folded like fans which was a nice touch....staff very pleasant always...Owners Bruce & Arlene go out of their way to make you feel comfortable....this year new pool, new chairs, new umbrella's, new aluminum ping pong table, shuffleboard & huge chess set on deck that my grandsons loved....a perfect family motel. Right across from beach & close to start of boardwalk!! We highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends. Hotel is older-so rooms are smallish, but clean. Pool/outside area is very nice, clean and well-kept. Staff very pleasant and accomodating. Coffee shop on the premises is a plus. My ONLY complaint is the SMOKING! Even though the rooms are non-smoking, as soon as you open your door, you get a face-full! I could not imagine staying here with kids, or anyone that dislikes cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenCatapano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Well another GREAT stay at the Tangiers!
Bruce and Arlene did a great job with the "NEW" updated pool and chairs,looks fantastic!

Just the perfect place to stay when your in the Wildwoods.Really nothing to much to add,that the previous two posts did not say.

Nice CLEAN Family place to stay!!!

Look for my new pictures and also (((new video))) on "youtube",just search "arubakid99" channel.

-Eric O.
Long Island,NY

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Arubakid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Spent 5 days at the Tangiers in Wildwood Crest. Rooms were clean, food at the Do Wop Coffee Shop excellent and service good. Owners Bruce and Arlene are friendly, personable and made sure we were comfortable. We would go back again without any hesitation! They are excellent hosts.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NASCAR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.9 mi away
Apollo Resort Motel
Apollo Resort Motel
#62 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#45 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Diamond Crest Motel
Diamond Crest Motel
#58 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#42 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tangiers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tangiers Resort Motel

Property: Tangiers Resort Motel
Address: 6201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tangiers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented motel with a great location, just across the street from the beautiful Wildwood Crest Beach. We have a host of amenities to make your vacation great. Onsite Doo Wop Coffee Shop that serves breakfast, lunch, Ice cream and other delicious treats. Shuffle board, large swimming pool, guest laundry facilities, fax service, outdoor natural gas grills and more. The gift shop is chock full of gifts and basic beach necessities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Tangiers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tangiers Motel Wildwood Crest
Tangiers Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing