We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT September vacation”
Review of Bel-Air Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bel-Air Motel
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Another stay at the Bel Air and I can only say on thing ,"WONDERFUL!" Great motel, terrific owner, gracious & efficient staff. great rooms,great pool. And another week of great weather.
We have stayed at the bel Air now for 4 or 5 years. We always look forward to coming to the Fall Wildwood Classic Car Show in September and staying at the Bel Air. We have met and become friends with several other families and it's always nice to see them each year.
The ocean is warm and the weather great . Not too crowded, until Saturday comes, then the boardwalk is packed with spectators viewing all the classic cars that line the boardwalk.
Many of the people that stay at the Bel Air have stayed there for a LOT more years then we have. And we understand why they continue to come back.
Come to wildwood and see what the Bel Air offers !!

Room Tip: Don't know of a bad room . Depends on what you want. Poolside or second floor with better view...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Bel-Air Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is my 45th year at the Bel Air!! My children were very little when they first came. They are now married and bring their children. We have the best family times here. Steve is out at the crack of dawn every morning, cleaning the "good size" pool. The staff is very helpful from Catherine in the office, Sandy the housekeeper, and Steve, is always very accommodating. It's a very family oriented motel and just big enough. It's great when we arrive and staff know all of our names. The rooms are always very clean. It's an excellent location and within walking distance to everything. It's nice to see some of the same people year after year. Our family is always sad when it's the last day of our vacation and can't wait to come back next year. We already have our reservations.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

The Bel Air is a clean, friendly hotel. The rooms are a little out dated but kept very clean. Because it is on the main drag and very close to the boardwalk it gets a little noisy at night. Its a nice place to stay but shouldn't be the top rated hotel in wildwood.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prodpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Four generations of our family have stayed at the Bel Air in the last 42 years. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wildwood. Steve, Sandy & Elaine take care of all our needs, and make our stay enjoyable. We get the same two-room efficiency the same week every year, with many returning people in neighboring rooms. We look forward to seeing our "Bel Air friends" each year. The rooms are large and well maintained and the pool is clean and a nice size. Everything you need is within short walking distance, including the beach, boardwalk, bike rental, restaurants, and mini golf. My family has many fond memories of our time spent at the Bel Air, and look forward to many more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My family and I and now my husband have been going to the Bel-Air for over a decade now. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and nothing compares to the wonderful time/experience we have at the Bel-Air every year. The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely nice. They are like extended family!! If you are looking for a fun, family oriented place to stay, the Bel-Air is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have been going to this motel for 45 years. Have been through 3 owners. Have always loved this place and the location. Love Sandy " The Second Floor Maid/Entertainer". She makes our vacation memorable. We already have reservations for next year. We have always recommended this motel to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have less noise and traffic.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Home away from home.We have been going there for 4yrs.Very clean and great location to boardwalk,beach,and bars are within walking distance.You can leave your car and get around no problem.Owner Steve is very sweet and Sandy our maid always says hello and makes us fell right at home.I have been comming to Wildwood since the 70"s and the Bel-Air is by far my favorite.

Room Tip: Any room is nice. We love the second floor to see the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#25 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Attache Resort Motel
Attache Resort Motel
#22 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Scape Inn
Sea Scape Inn
#49 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#26 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel-Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Air Motel

Address: 5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4324
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing