We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Motel and Excellent Location!”
Review of Bel-Air Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bel-Air Motel
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 11 July 2013

There were two requirements that I wanted which was a clean motel and for it to be close to the beach and boardwalk. The Bel Air is the pride of ownership. The motel is very meticulously maintained and Steve and his staff were helpful in answering any questions that I had. The beach and boardwalk is just a block away which makes it very convenient to just leave your room to go there and not worrying about parking your car. The pool was clean and the BBQ that they have on Saturdays is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMSZEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

First time staying at the belair. Very clean, super friendly staff. Accomodating. Definitely would stay here again. Bonus- the beds are comfy! Pool is very clear and heated. Close to boardwalk and convention Center as well as the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Best place to stay, Very clean and reasonable. Location is great. Steve and all his staff are the best. Don't want to say anymore which I could, because I don't want it to fill too fast that I can't get a room LOL

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family has gone to Wildwood annually for over 20 years. On a walk my partner and I discovered the Bel-Air. We Googled them and the price was good, so we decided to try it for one year. We loved it so much that this was our 4th or 5th year there. The rooms are reasonably priced, Sandy and Steve are great, our rooms are always impeccably clean, and the public laundry facility there is good. The washers and dryers look beat up on the outside but they do a great job. All the rooms have beach chairs in front of them, which is great when you want to enjoy the ambiance. Most importantly, the motel has 11:00 p.m. quiet time which all the guests adhere to. Definitely worth a try! If you want weekends, book early. We were there June 15-21, 2013. They were sold out the weekend but not midweek.

In case you were worried, the motel took no damage from Superstorm Sandy. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This will be our third year staying at the Bel-Air. We started coming with friends who have been coming since their childhood. When we left the first year we were hooked. The Owner is gracious, courteous, and very hands on. The women that work tirelessly to clean the rooms are friendly, caring, and detail oriented. We considered Sandy one of us!!! As we get ready to embark on our third year all of us are very excited to see the staff and go back to a place that is starting to feel like a second home. There isn't anything they wouldn't do to help make your stay wonderful. I cant say enough about this place

Room Tip: There are many options to meet every travelers need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roo617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

want to spend some time in sunny Wildwood? Call Steve at the Bel Air motel...the location is awesome...right across from the beach, on Ocean Avenue...clean, pretty, friendly staff...and you can walk most everywhere...can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: upstairs has a nice view...try not to get a downstairs room right across from the pool...unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cannoli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My husband and I have been enjoying the Bel-Air Motel for many years. Steve, Sandy & the rest of the gang treat their guests like family. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to do everything to make your stay the best. Steve provides a Saturday cookout at no extra cost. Sandy and her cleaning crew make sure everything is cleaned as if they were the guests. The value is exceptional, especially when combined with the meal package plan. The varied restaurant choices include a full meal and are a nice vacation savings. We look forward to staying at the Bel-Air every Spring and Fall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakewench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.6 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel-Air Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel-Air Motel

Address: 5510 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4324
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing