We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'm A Regular.. We've Been Coming for Years”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aztec Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aztec Resort Motel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'm A Regular.. We've Been Coming for Years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

My husband and I have been coming down for years, May thru October, and each time it’s been a wonderful experience. Each summer we also meet our three kids down at any one of the 3 Properties (Gondolier, Safari and Aztec), where we always arrive to a warm welcome, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations.
This is a great location! You are just blocks from the beach, the Boardwalk, great restaurants and even walking distance to a fantastic local bakery. We keep coming back because the owners and all the staff members couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. This is definitely the best deal in town!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaurDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
87
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

The owner and staff were very friendly. The rooms were very clean and the grounds were very well kept. Can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyjethro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithsburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

I enjoy travelling especially to beach locations in the US and several countries. The Aztec is one of the best places I have ever stayed. For that reason, I have been coming back for the last four years and my parents also love this motel and have been back 10 years in a row! The owners and staff take great pride in the motel and it shows. Returning each year is like visiting with extended family !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snorkelgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed at the Aztec for 3 nights with husband and 2yr old daughter. The room, bathroom, and pool were very clean. The room had a king sized bed and a double, refrigerator and microwave. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathroom is very tight which is the only slight inconvenience. However, the cleanliness made up for it. We tried breakfast at the adventurer hotel and the diner a block away. Both were fine. One block walk to the beach - if you have a small child, bring a light stroller. It really helped because the beach itself is very long and quite a walk with kids/bags etc. The boardwalk is very long also which we didn't realize since it was our first trip - so definitely take a stroller. Overall a really nice trip and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We spent two nights at the Aztec Resort Motel because our usual place was booked, and now the Aztec will be our "usual place." I can honestly say our room was the cleanest I've ever encountered at the beach-- spotless, good-smelling, just nice in every way! The beds were super-comfy, and we loved the little wicker table and chairs outside of our room. The Aztec provided good coffee and biscotti for breakfast, and there was even a party for guests one night featuring pizza, beer and live entertainment (at sister hotel the Gondolier)!

Just one block to the beach and walking distance to restaurants and the boardwalk. Plenty of parking. Nice little swimming pool. Truly lovely staff. And all at bargain prices.

The Aztec is a gem! Thanks so much for a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blazegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SI NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We love staying at the Aztec Motel. We have been staying here for 4 years and coming back again next year. Adamo and his staff are so accomodating and friendly. The rooms were clearner this year than ever. We had a young lady named Darica and she was awesome I hope she comes back again next year. Our only concern is the parking; it seem to us that guest are bringing down more than one car. We have suggested to Adamo to allocate the parking spots with the room numbers. I hope he takes this into consideration.

See you next year Adamo....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StatenIslandGirld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

The most important things to me about hotels/motels are price, cleanliness, and location and Aztec delivered in all three areas. It really is 1 block from the beach, which is quite nice and not too crowded since its not directly on the boardwalk. The rooms were impeccably clean, including the small kicthenette area (appliances and all). The staff was friendly and even provides free coffee and cookies in the morning.
The only issues is that the pool was smaller than I imagined and a little cloudy.
I would consider staying again or at the "sister motels," Gondolier and American Safari.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieIsMagical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aztec Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aztec Resort Motel

Property: Aztec Resort Motel
Address: 411 E Lavender Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4349
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aztec Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aztec Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aztec Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing