We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly Hotel - Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Family Friendly Hotel - Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

It took my family to Wildwood Crest for the Memorial Day weekend. Almost all hotels were sold out or they were gouging the price. I like the no hassle reservation at The Crusader. They didn't want to take my credit card number until I checked-in. All we were asked to do is show up by 3:00 PM which we did. Other hotels charge your card upfront and no refund. Management was very friendly. The hotel room was clean and the restaurant was awesome. We found ourselves a great place for our next trip to the shore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, General Manager at The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family.

I hope that you will become a "regular" here at The Crusader.

Thank you for your kind review.

Best Regards,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    28
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
87
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I took our 3 kids down to Wildwood for Memorial Day Weekend. We were unable to leave to go down on Friday so we wanted to set things up for Saturday and Sunday night and to leave Wildwood on Monday. This hotel had a 3 day Memorial Day package that they offered to prorate for the 2 days which allowed us to have breakfast included and lunch too! Fabulous deal!! The rooms were super clean and spacious and what a friendly staff! On our day of check out we wanted to go to the beach and stay a little longer. We asked if we could leave our car in the garage for a few hours(after check out time) and were pleasantly surprised to hear a yes AND we were welcome to use the pool all day too!! Great place and we will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceyH132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, General Manager at The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.

We were all very fortunate that the weather cooperated so wonderfully this past weekend.

I hope we will have the pleasure of your company again, if not this season, next season.

Best Regards,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

First visit to the Crusader for our family.
Ocean front and in a beautiful location.
Very clean establishment with a very nice and friendly staff.
They helped us out by offering a one night booking (THANK YOU)
Unlike all the other greedy establishments that require a 2-3 night minimum stay.
We'll definitly return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tom-N-Jeanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

When my friends and I stayed here in May we had the best time. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. Our room was beautiful the bathroom was shining. I would recommend this to anyone who staying in Wildwood and whos looking for a reasonably priced place to stay. Best motel on the atlantic we look forward to our next trip down there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danakm201973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, General Manager at The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

We are extremely proud of the Wildwood Crest beach and local amenities. We are pleased to share them with our guests.

Best Regards,
Alan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff are very helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean. Location is great--very close to the beach. The pool was immaculate and large enough to accommodate the people. We spent 4 nights there in early September and would definitely go back. It was a nice time of year for the beach also--not too crowded, lower rates, and absolutely perfect weather. My only complaint is that the mattresses were a bit too soft for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMC116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Deciding to take a spur of the moment road trip and spend one night in Wildwood, I called from the road, and we reserved a room with a pool and ocean-view at what turned out to be a wonderfully nostalgic place. We were delighted with our experience at The Crusader from the start. The room was immaculate, and it was a thrill to see the care and upkeep that the owners and staff have given to maintain the integrity of this motel. Although it was clearly designed well over 40 years ago, that did not mean anything was shabby or poorly functioning. Our room was spotless, the bathroom gleaming, and the attention to cleanliness and the pride of the staff was visible inside and out. Everyone we encountered was friendly and courteous. It is only a few steps from a clean, beautiful, wide beach.The pool was crystal clear, and I enjoyed a perfect morning swim. The price was an excellent value for our location, and we would definitely return, but we'll plan for more than one night on our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S, General Manager at The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Hopefully you will soon become another member of the "Crusader Family".

Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to post on TripAdvisor.

Best Regards,
Alan and the "Cru" staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed at the end of June and will be returning. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was immaculate. Separate sleeping and sitting areas with a kitchenette. Especially liked having a real coffee maker to brew a nice cup of coffee and sit outside to watch the sunrise. Good location. Close to boardwalk and beach. Nice sun deck and pool. The Crusader exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
1.0 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#28 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#31 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort

Property: The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
Address: 6101 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort is located directly on the beach in beautiful Wildwood Crest, New Jersey. Here you will find the cleanest, whitest expanse of sandy beaches on the entire East Coast. There is surfing and water sports nearby and we boast the best amusement boardwalk on the coast featuring Morey's Amusement Piers and Water Parks within walking distance. Our 40+ year reputation is a benchmark in cleanliness and hospitality. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Crusader Oceanfront Family Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing