We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Imperial 500 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Imperial 500 Motel
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went and loved it. It is run by a very friendly and accomodating family, it is very clean and it overlooks the beach. We had a few issues that came up that week and they fixed them right away. Would go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seegal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

From check in to checkout this family owned motel was exceptionally clean, friendly and helpful We thought the ceiling fan was broken, but it was not, we just mistakenly switched a wrong switch, but the owner was there in 5 minutes ready to fix. But again, it was not broken, it was us. A couple of times my granddaughter went to office with a question and they always treated her in a most friendly and helpful manner. Everything was kept extremely clean. The location is very close to the beach. A small park is the only thing between the hotel and the beach. Several grills available and lots of nice otside sitting places. Lovely place and people

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank PaCmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is always a pleasure to stay at. The staff are very friendly and the whole place is spotless. In addition everything is well maintained and the staff are always working hard to keep it that way. Hats off for a job well done. We have tried 6 other places before deciding that there is no reason to try anywhere else. We continue to return each year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our soccer team was scheduled to stay at the hotel this weekend for a tournament. At 3:00 we received information that the tournament was cancelled. When I called the hotel, they were extremely nice and very accommodating. They are refunding our entire teams deposits. Our team is grateful and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Juliann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Imperial 500 Motel is a constant reminder of how things should be. The hotel is constantly being maintained- inside and outside. It is nice to go to this motel, open the door and know the room is clean. I can see the curtains, floors , towels, bedding and kitchen are spotless, and well maintained. The area by the pool is inviting and the lounge chairs are always washed and ready for use. Their staff are always helpful, cheerful, and considerate. Hats off to a splendid team. You have achieved what others cannot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Imperial 500 is the only place we will stay at in Wildwood Crest! I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It is immaculate and the hosts are wonderful. They have thought of everything to make your stay perfect! We really enjoyed the music Saturday night.
Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It's always a pleasure to come back to this beautiful family run vacation haven. The ocean views are spectacular, the people are welcoming and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I enjoyed swimming in the heated saltwater pool on September 29th, walking on the beach and incredible sunsets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial 500 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 500 Motel

Address: 6601 Atlantic Ave., Wildwood Crest, NJ
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide a clean facility, updated yearly. We offer an elevator, 2 flat screen tv's, refrigerator in all rooms, phone and safe's in all rooms, microwaves in all rooms, coffee makers & kerig coffee makers in all rooms, handicapped accessiblaty, daily maid service, heated salt water pool and kiddie pool, barbecue grills, sun deck, shuffleboard, pool tables, horseshoes, game room, laundry facilities, hair dryers in all rooms, free wireless Internet. Free parking for 1 car. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Imperial 500 Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing