We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympic Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Another Great Year”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Island Beach Hotel was clean, sanitary and the staff was first class. Our room 305 had an excellent view and all the visitors showed respect and there was never a noise issue. The Beach Grill is convenient and the food is excellent. Lunch @ the Grill (Steak & Cheese) was affordable and tasty.
The Island Beach restaurant has a great breakfast and quality service. We have stayed at the Island Beach for the past 10 years and we hope to stay there for another 10+ years.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    39
    24
    12
    13
See reviews for
116
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wenonah, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience and will definitely return again. Very clean, and the people were so very nice, very accommodating. The staff made us feel very comfortable. Our family age range was from 6 years old to 86 and everyone was happy! Now that is a wonderful accomplishment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank peg w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My family has been coming to the Wildwoods in New Jersey for many years and frankly have been disappointed in the past. This year we decided to try out the Olympic Island Resorts located in Wildwood Crest, NJ. The motel is simply top-notch. First we were so friendly greeted by the desk staff. While at the motel we were taken care of like we were royalty, what a difference from the last places we had stayed. The entire staff from the grounds keepers, maintenance man to the housekeepers was A-1. We had such a relaxing vacation. We will def. be coming back here next year. If you are looking at an affordable, clean and comfortable room then def. stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been vacationing in Wildwood Crest for 15 years and always stay at the Olympic Island Beach Resort. The rooms are clean and always being updated. The restaraunt is great for breakfast & lunch. The owners & staff are very helpful with any information needed. The pool is big and cleaned daily. This is an oceanfront resort with a very Family Friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My immediate family and relatives have been vacationing at Wildwood Crest for over 35 years. Each of those years we have stayed at the Olympic Island Beach Resort. Quite often we have a large group of 25-30 people, and we have always enjoyed our stay at this facility. This is a FAMILY FRIENDLY place to stay. The service is top notch, and the locale in relation to the beach can not be beat. The swimming pool is kept clean and is centrally located for easy access from the rooms. Each year when we arrive for our vacation, we take notice of improvements that have been made during the off season. I would not hesitate recommending the Olympic Island Beach Resort to anyone who might be considering vacationing in Wildwood Crest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family has been visiting this resort every year for over 30 years. There have been many updates and renovations and it is still our favorite yearly vacation. It is clean, and while not a 5 star resort, they certainly get 5 stars for service and location. They keep the place clean and updated. The pool area is well maintained and the sleeping rooms updated. It is your average hotel for the Wildwood area but its location cannot be beat. It's located beach front and 1/2 mile from the boardwalk, so our family walks there instead of driving which saves on parking. I work for a travel agency and I feel comfortable recommending this hotel for a family looking for a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms are quieter as they are further away from the pool. The rooms street side are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I and our relatives (usually between 25-35 of us) have been vacationing at Wildwood Crest for an entire week for over 35 years, and we have stayed at the Olympic Beach Resort (formerly the Olympic Motel) each and every one of those years. This is a very FAMILY FRIENDLY BEACH FRONT facility; the rooms are in close proximity of each other and the swimming pool. We have been very pleased with the service. Each year when we return for our annual vacation, we take notice that updates/improvements have been made to the facility or the rooms. The convenience of having a small kitchenette in the room is wonderful. The Olympic Beach Resort fosters a very relaxing, satisfying vacation for the family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Beach Resort

Property: Olympic Beach Resort
Address: 6401 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4152
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Olympic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Olympic Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing