We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Singapore Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Singapore Motel
Ranked #63 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Clementon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Royal Hawian for only one night, we went across the street and ask for a night and stayed for two. The owner Patti was great she did everything to make our stay wonderful she treated us like she has known us her whole life and even gave big hugs when we left!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyann1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    38
    23
    120
See reviews for
117
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our family has stayed at the Singapore for the last 8 years. The owners are wonderful people and there is nothing that they wouldn't do for their patrons. Our family will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Constant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Been to wildwood over and over for 30 years, and at Singapoor Motel for 10,perfect place for vacation,the beach at your door,barbecue's on site for your hot-dog,clean room,good staff and Patt and John the owners,Mimi,Marco,Nichol and the rest of the family are very friendly,PRICE ARE GOOD!,they made lots of renovation,change carpet,new tv's and around the pool.
PEOPLE'S THAT COMPLAINES,REMEMBER THAT YOUR IN WILDWOOD AND THAT IT IS OLD AND MOTEL'S ARE OLDS,when you compare whit all the oders,SINGAPOOR MOTEL
IS ONE OF THE BEST TO BE,when it's time for vacation for me it's WILDWOOD CREST and for the stay there no other place then the SINGAPOOR MOTEL,been there in june,will be back in september

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dino05_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A good deal right on the beach. The staff was very nice and let us look at the room before we booked it at the last minute and gave us a really great deal. We had a room on the first floor that had a king size bed and a pull out sofa bed. There was a small room in the back with a full size bed and another tv. The room also had a small table, full size refrigerator and microwave. It fit the five of us very comfortably. The pool was very nice, was very warm and they had a covered bbq that you could use to cook. There were some minor issues: the shower did have the temperatures backward H/C C/H which could be a problem with small children. The air condition seemed to be overworked that day (it was very hot) and there was a small amount of mold behind the bathroom door. It is an older hotel so the good definitely outweighed the bad. The owners are very nice and very present (people were drinking near the pool and they were there in minutes asking them politely not to) and being that close to the beach is a plus.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room by the pool or ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdtinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My family and I have stayed at this hotel for three years in a row.this is my familys favorite hotel.. The rooms are clean. It has a very large pool. Great cooking area. Ocean front. And family friendly. What more could you ask for.. We will be staying at the Singapore again!!! Thank you for another summer of fun!! Chrissy,Mike,Zach,and Jaden..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissynolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed for a long weekend -- the room was VERY clean and the staff were very accommodating. They allowed us to check in early and they were very friendly. The motel is right on the beach and the pool is a decent size. The only negative was that the parking spots are very small/ narrow. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolenmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singaporemotelnj, Manager at Singapore Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you! Hope to see again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Singapore Motel
515 East Orchid Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260 was clean , the employees were nice and helpful. Pros :the heated pool was the best part of the trip, very very very close to the beach
cons: only one parking space , the couch smell a bit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank she971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#34 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#46 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#41 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#36 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singapore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Motel

Property: Singapore Motel
Address: 515 E Orchid Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3894
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Singapore Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fun & relaxed place to enjoy your vacation with family and friends. Beachfront property with great southern view of the beach. Large heated pool with kiddie pool attached. Poolside Snack Hut on property.Daily maid service, free barbecue grills, free parking[1 car per unit], & Free Internet Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Singapore Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Hotel Wildwood Crest
Singapore Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing